Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Jason Hendrix, D.O.

Family Medicine · Reading, PA
Practice pattern: Clinical Cardiology — Primarily office-based clinical cardiology
2208 QUARRY DR, Reading, PA 19609
6107507891
Registered in NPPES since 2007
NPI: 1407037237 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Hendrix from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Hendrix? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Hendrix

Dr. Jason Hendrix is a family medicine specialist in Reading, PA, with 18 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Hendrix performed 19,464 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Hendrix received a total of $15,221 from 50 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 825 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Hendrix is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 18 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 0% volume in PA $15,221 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
19,464
Medicare services
Top 0% in PA for family medicine
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$76
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
3,099 $63 $175
Destruction of precancerous skin growths, 2-14
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of two to fourteen precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to eliminate abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer.
2,877 $5 $13
Ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy field placement
Use of ultrasound imaging to help position radiation therapy fields accurately during treatment.
2,334 $136 $343
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
2,234 $206 $513
Superficial or low voltage radiation treatment
A radiation therapy procedure that delivers radiation to the surface of the body or uses low voltage energy. This treatment targets areas close to the skin.
2,147 $31 $78
Destruction of precancerous skin growth, 1
Removal of a single precancerous skin growth. This procedure destroys abnormal skin cells to prevent them from developing into cancer.
1,321 $38 $130
Destruction of skin growths (warts/lesions), 1-14
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of one to fourteen skin growths. It is a minor surgical intervention performed on the skin surface.
1,018 $79 $219
Steroid injection (triamcinolone)
A 10 mg injection of triamcinolone acetonide, a corticosteroid medication. This code specifies the drug and dosage administered.
692 $1 $5
Skin biopsy, tangential
A procedure to remove a sample of the first identified skin growth for laboratory examination.
645 $65 $196
New patient office visit (30-44 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range.
542 $75 $217
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
426 $150 $374
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
329 $90 $248
Office visit, established patient (10-19 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting 10 to 19 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
209 $39 $109
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
166 $65 $163
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 131 $51 $127
Additional skin growth biopsy
Removal of a sample of an additional skin growth for laboratory examination. This code is used for each extra lesion biopsied during the same session.
129 $39 $97
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
115 $30 $74
Injection into skin growths, 1-7
A procedure involving the injection of medication into one to seven skin growths.
112 $36 $110
Shaving of skin growth, 1.1-2.0 cm
This procedure involves shaving off a skin growth measuring between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters from the body, arms, or legs.
94 $96 $266
Drug injection, under skin or into muscle
A procedure involving the administration of a medication or substance via injection into the subcutaneous tissue or muscle.
89 $10 $27
Simple radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the initial planning phase for radiation therapy treatment. It includes the setup and configuration required to prepare for delivering radiation to a specific area.
86 $55 $138
Destruction of 15 or more precancerous skin growths
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of fifteen or more precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to treat abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer.
81 $127 $326
Non-hormonal chemotherapy injection
This procedure involves administering non-hormonal anti-neoplastic chemotherapy medication via injection into the skin or muscle tissue.
69 $55 $138
Destruction of cancer skin growth, 1.1-2.0 cm
Removal of a cancerous skin growth on the trunk, arms, or legs that measures between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters.
65 $119 $346
Destruction of cancerous skin growth, 2.1-3.0 cm
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of a cancerous skin lesion measuring between 2.1 and 3.0 centimeters located on the trunk, arms, or legs.
58 $133 $374
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
56 $115 $323
Simple drainage of skin abscess
A minor procedure to drain a localized collection of pus from the skin. The abscess is opened to allow the fluid to escape and promote healing.
50 $91 $243
Shaving of skin growth on face, 0.6-1.0 cm
This procedure involves shaving off a skin growth located on the face, ears, eyelids, nose, lips, or mouth. The size of the growth being removed is between 0.6 and 1.0 centimeters.
50 $96 $265
Shaving of skin growth, 1.1-2.0 cm
Removal of a skin growth by shaving the surface of the skin. The procedure is performed on the face, ears, eyelids, nose, lips, or mouth and involves a lesion measuring between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters.
35 $118 $303
Ear tissue biopsy
A procedure to remove a small sample of tissue from the ear for laboratory examination.
30 $57 $187
New patient office visit, 15-29 minutes
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting 15 to 29 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter meets this duration threshold.
30 $49 $140
Destruction of skin growth, 15 or more growths 29 $90 $256
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
29 $97 $241
Punch biopsy of first skin growth
A small, circular piece of skin is removed from a skin growth using a circular blade. The sample is then sent to a laboratory for examination.
27 $94 $243
Shaving of skin growth, 1.1-2.0 cm
Removal of a skin growth by shaving the surface. The procedure is performed on the scalp, neck, hands, feet, or genitals and involves a lesion measuring between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters.
21 $95 $270
Destruction of cancerous skin growth on face, 1.1-2.0 cm
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of a cancerous skin lesion located on the face, ears, eyelids, nose, lips, or mouth. The lesion treated measures between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters in diameter.
15 $139 $399
Intermediate radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the intermediate-level planning for radiation therapy treatment.
12 $85 $211
Radiation treatment planning, 2 areas
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for two distinct treatment areas.
12 $337 $838
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$15,221
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $2,174/year across 7 years
Top 3% in PA for family medicine
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
50
Companies
825
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$3,158
2023
$2,942
2022
$2,686
2021
$1,948
2020
$954
2019
$1,653
2018
$1,880

Payments by company (2024)

ABBVIE INC.
$812
E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$453
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$351
UCB, Inc.
$327
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$176
Lilly USA, LLC
$160
Dermavant Sciences, Inc.
$135
GENZYME CORPORATION
$133
Amgen Inc.
$97
Incyte Corporation
$69
Galderma Laboratories, L.P.
$49
LEO Pharma Inc.
$44
Ortho Dermatologics, a division of Bausch Health US, LLC
$44
Verrica Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$43
SUN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES INC.
$40
PFIZER INC.
$36
REVANCE THERAPEUTICS, INC.
$34
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$32
STRATA Skin Sciences, Inc.
$26
Organogenesis Inc.
$22
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC
$21
Kyowa Kirin, Inc.
$20
Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
$19
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$14
Top 3 companies account for 51.2% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
ABBVIE INC.
$2,220
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$1,054
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$1,030
UCB, Inc.
$938
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$830
GENZYME CORPORATION
$715
E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$711
AbbVie Inc.
$664
Galderma Laboratories, L.P.
$598
AbbVie, Inc.
$576
LEO Pharma Inc.
$548
Lilly USA, LLC
$514
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Inc.
$502
Amgen Inc.
$460
PFIZER INC.
$344
Incyte Corporation
$326
Dermavant Sciences, Inc.
$297
Ortho Dermatologics, a division of Bausch Health US, LLC
$295
Celgene Corporation
$249
Genentech USA, Inc.
$169
Kyowa Kirin, Inc.
$160
Journey Medical Corporation
$152
Encore Dermatology Inc.
$147
Almirall LLC
$145
EPI Health, LLC
$142
Mission Pharmacal Company
$133
Mayne Pharma Inc.
$127
VYNE Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$103
SUN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES INC.
$103
SANOFI-AVENTIS U.S. LLC
$80
Helsinn Therapeutics (U.S.), Inc.
$72
Promius Pharma LLC
$72
Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$67
Organogenesis Inc.
$66
Biofrontera Inc.
$65
Verrica Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$59
Allergan Inc.
$59
Taro Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc.
$57
DUSA Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$54
STRATA Skin Sciences, Inc.
$52
MAYNE PHARMA INC.
$47
REVANCE THERAPEUTICS, INC.
$34
DERMIRA, INC.
$34
Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
$34
Merck Sharp & Dohme Corporation
$29
Aclaris Therapeutics, Inc.
$23
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC
$21
Genentech, Inc.
$16
ORGANOGENESIS INC.
$15
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$14
Top 3 companies account for 28.3% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
20% · ABSORICA · ABSORICA (isotretinoin) · ADBRY · AKLIEF · AMELUZ · AMZEEQ · ARAZLO · Absorica LD · Ameluz · Apligraf · Avar · BF-RhodoLED · BLU-U · BLU-U Blue Light Photodynamic Therapy Illuminator Model 4170 · BOTOX · Bensal HP · Bimzelx · CLODERM · COSENTYX · Cabtreo · Ceracade · Cimzia · DAXXIFY · DORYX · DUOBRII · DUPIXENT · DUPIXENT DUPILUMAB INJECTION · Dermatological Psoriasis and Vitiligo Treatment · ELIDEL · ENSTILAR · EPIDUO FORTE · ESKATA · EUCRISA · Erivedge · Exelderm · HALOG · HALOG (Halcinonide Cream · HALOG OINTMENT (Halcinonide Ointment · HUMIRA · HYLATOPIC · HYLATOPIC EMOLLIENT · Humira · IDACIO · ILUMYA · ILUMYA (tildrakizumab-asmn) injection · Ilumya · Impoyz · JUBLIA · KEYTRUDA · LEVULAN KERASTICK · LIBTAYO · LUMIGAN · Levulan Kerastick (aminolevulinic acid HCl) for Topical Solution · ODOMZO (sonidegib) capsules · OLUMIANT · OPZELURA · ORACEA · Olux · Olux-E · Otezla · PICATO · Poteligeo · Puraply · QBREXZA · REMICADE · RINVOQ · Rituxan · SIVEXTRO · SKYRIZI · SOOLANTRA · SPEVIGO · Sernivo Spray · Seysara · Sitavig · Skyrizi · Sotyktu · TALTZ · TREMFYA · TWYNEO · Tremfya · Trianex · USP) 0.1% · VALCHLOR · VTAMA · Veltin · Winlevi · XOLAIR · XTRAC · Xolair · YCANTH · ZILXI · Zoryve
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a family medicine specialist in Reading?
Compare family medicine physicians in the Reading area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse family medicine physicians nearby

Geographic Context

Family medicine physicians in nearby ZIP areas
562
County median income
$77,684
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
SURGICAL INSTITUTE OF READING
1.5 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Hendrix is a clinical cardiology specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 0% in PA), with 18 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Hendrix experienced with office visit, established patient (20-29 min)?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Hendrix performed 3,099 office visit, established patient (20-29 min) services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Hendrix receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Hendrix received a total of $15,221 from 50 companies across 825 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Hendrix's costs compare to other family medicine physicians in Reading?
Dr. Hendrix's average Medicare payment per service is $76. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Hendrix) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →