Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Taghrid Altoos, MD

Student in an Organized Health Care Education/Training Program · Clearwater, FL
Practice pattern: Clinical Cardiology — Primarily office-based clinical cardiology
3155 N. MCMULLEN BOOTH ROAD, Clearwater, FL 33761
7276699018
Registered in NPPES since 2009
NPI: 1124255005 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Altoos from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Altoos? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Altoos

Dr. Taghrid Altoos is a student in an organized health care education/training program specialist in Clearwater, FL, with 17 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Altoos performed 4,990 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Altoos received a total of $277 from 6 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 14 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Altoos is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 17 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 4% volume in FL $277 industry payments

Florida License Status

FL DOH · MQA
1
Active license
None
Board action on record
0
Recent admin complaints
Profession License # Status Expires Board Action
Medical Doctor 119912 Clear January 31, 2028
Data from Florida Department of Health Medical Quality Assurance. License records are public under Chapter 119, Florida Statutes. Verify directly on FL DOH →

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
4,990
Medicare services
Top 4% in FL for student in an organized health care education/training program
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$174
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
1,022 $269 $347
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 6-10 MeV
Radiation treatment delivered to three or more separate areas using advanced techniques like custom blocking and rotational beams with an energy level of 6-10 MeV.
651 $175 $224
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
630 $92 $119
Stereoscopic X-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization
This procedure uses stereoscopic X-ray imaging to precisely locate the target area for radiation therapy delivery.
600 $57 $72
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
373 $65 $83
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
352 $151 $195
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 217 $51 $65
Radiation therapy, complex high-energy electron beam
Delivery of high-energy radiation (20 MeV or greater) using complex techniques such as custom blocking, tangential ports, wedges, and rotational beams to treat three or more separate areas.
195 $175 $224
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
165 $96 $122
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 11-19 MeV
Delivery of high-energy radiation (11-19 MeV) to three or more separate treatment areas using custom blocking, tangential ports, wedges, rotational beams, and compensators.
89 $176 $225
Complex radiation therapy planning 88 $132 $171
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
79 $127 $167
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
65 $356 $455
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
63 $1,394 $1,778
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
61 $203 $259
X-ray during radiation therapy
An X-ray image taken while radiation therapy is being administered to verify treatment positioning.
52 $10 $13
Cranial lesion radiation therapy
Treatment of a brain lesion using radiation delivered over multiple sessions.
47 $754 $962
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
46 $342 $436
Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min)
An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter.
46 $127 $180
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
36 $99 $127
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
33 $366 $468
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
32 $64 $90
Complex radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning required to deliver external beam radiation therapy to a patient.
13 $220 $281
Fractionated radiation therapy for cranial lesion
Treatment using radiation delivered in multiple sessions to manage a lesion in the head.
12 $508 $648
Special radiation treatment 12 $109 $138
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
11 $30 $38
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$277
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $69/year across 4 years
Top 47% in FL for student in an organized health care education/training program
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
6
Companies
14
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$28
2023
$17
2019
$158
2018
$74

Payments by company (2024)

Boston Scientific Corporation
$28
Top 3 companies account for 100.0% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
Amgen Inc.
$79
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$75
Boston Scientific Corporation
$52
Lilly USA, LLC
$33
Carl Zeiss Meditec, Inc.
$21
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$17
Top 3 companies account for 74.5% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
GENERAL THERAPIES · IORT · KANJINTI · KISQALI · LIBTAYO · Neulasta · Nplate · PIQRAY · SpaceOAR VUE System - 10mL · VERZENIO
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a student in an organized health care education/training program specialist in Clearwater?
Compare student in an organized health care education/training programs in the Clearwater area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse student in an organized health care education/training programs nearby

Geographic Context

Student in an organized health care education/training programs in nearby ZIP areas
2,474
County median income
$70,293
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
MEASE COUNTRYSIDE HOSPITAL
2.8 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Altoos is a clinical cardiology specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 4% in FL), with 17 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Altoos experienced with intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Altoos performed 1,022 intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Altoos receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Altoos received a total of $277 from 6 companies across 14 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Altoos's costs compare to other student in an organized health care education/training programs in Clearwater?
Dr. Altoos's average Medicare payment per service is $174. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Altoos) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →