Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Sanjay Emandi, MD

Radiology - Diagnostic · Paris, TX
Practice pattern: Clinical Cardiology — Primarily office-based clinical cardiology
3550 NE LOOP 286, Paris, TX 75460
9037850031
Registered in NPPES since 2005
NPI: 1275532095 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Emandi from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Emandi? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Emandi

Dr. Sanjay Emandi is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Paris, TX, with 21 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Emandi performed 10,595 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Emandi received a total of $908 from 23 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 34 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Emandi is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 21 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 12% volume in TX $908 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
10,595
Medicare services
Top 12% in TX for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$125
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
1,860 $74 $466
Contrast dye for imaging (iodine-based)
A contrast agent containing 300-399 mg/ml of iodine used to enhance imaging studies. It is administered per milliliter to improve the visibility of internal structures.
1,321 $0 $3
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 1,036 $36 $245
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
885 $268 $2,762
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
831 $146 $1,067
Stereoscopic X-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization
This procedure uses stereoscopic X-ray imaging to precisely locate the target area for radiation therapy delivery.
803 $43 $498
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
554 $65 $343
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
500 $75 $525
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 11-19 MeV
Delivery of high-energy radiation (11-19 MeV) to three or more separate treatment areas using custom blocking, tangential ports, wedges, rotational beams, and compensators.
288 $177 $700
Complex radiation therapy planning 247 $127 $1,022
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
247 $153 $540
Piflufolastat F-18 diagnostic injection
A diagnostic injection of the radioactive tracer piflufolastat F-18 used for imaging. The dose specified is 1 millicurie.
174 $515 $1,466
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 172 $162 $709
High dose skin radiation therapy, 1 channel or lesion 2.0 cm or less
This procedure delivers high-dose radiation to a single skin lesion or channel with a diameter of 2.0 centimeters or smaller.
143 $186 $909
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
127 $92 $368
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
123 $225 $875
Special radiation treatment 119 $96 $1,482
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
110 $295 $2,183
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
109 $1,041 $4,924
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 6-10 MeV
Radiation treatment delivered to three or more separate areas using advanced techniques like custom blocking and rotational beams with an energy level of 6-10 MeV.
108 $177 $700
High dose radiation therapy, 2-12 channels
A radiation treatment using 2 to 12 distinct beams or channels to deliver a high dose of radiation to a target area.
96 $457 $2,416
Nuclear medicine scan from skull base to mid-thigh with CT
A nuclear medicine imaging study covering the area from the base of the skull to the middle of the thighs, performed alongside a CT scan.
91 $1,099 $4,802
Fluorodeoxyglucose f-18 fdg, diagnostic, per study dose, up to 45 millicuries 76 $89 $657
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
61 $252 $2,264
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
57 $58 $250
Blood draw (venipuncture)
Insertion of a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample.
55 $8 $20
X-ray during radiation therapy
An X-ray image taken while radiation therapy is being administered to verify treatment positioning.
49 $10 $126
Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min)
An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter.
47 $133 $496
Special radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves specialized planning for the delivery of external beam radiation therapy.
39 $53 $532
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
39 $25 $238
PSA test (prostate cancer screening) 36 $18 $94
New patient office visit (30-44 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range.
34 $83 $372
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
33 $125 $565
Simple radiation therapy planning for internal radiation
This procedure involves the basic planning required to deliver internal radiation therapy. It covers the initial setup and configuration for the treatment delivery.
25 $178 $740
Intravenous injection of additional new drug or substance
Administration of an additional new medication or substance directly into a vein.
18 $12 $108
Special radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the specialized planning required for radiation therapy treatment.
17 $35 $196
Blood creatinine level test
A blood test that measures the amount of creatinine, a waste product from muscle wear and tear, to help assess kidney function.
16 $5 $31
Intermediate radiation therapy planning for internal radiation
This procedure involves the intermediate-level planning required to deliver internal radiation therapy. It covers the technical preparation and design of the treatment plan.
14 $244 $969
Design and construction of intermediate radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of an intermediate radiation treatment device. It does not specify a particular clinical purpose or condition.
12 $31 $164
Intravenous chemotherapy infusion, 1 hour or less
Administration of chemotherapy medication directly into a vein. The procedure takes one hour or less to complete.
12 $90 $707
Complex radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning required to deliver external beam radiation therapy to a patient.
11 $219 $1,126
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.
0.1% high complexity
93.7% medium
6.2% routine

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$908
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $151/year across 6 years
Top 43% in TX for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
23
Companies
34
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$392
2023
$142
2022
$79
2021
$24
2019
$15
2018
$257

Payments by company (2024)

Aveo Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$52
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$48
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$44
Lilly USA, LLC
$43
Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.
$38
PFIZER INC.
$24
ADC Therapeutics America, Inc.
$20
ABBVIE INC.
$19
Karyopharm Therapeutics Inc.
$19
Daiichi Sankyo Inc.
$18
Eisai Inc.
$17
SOBI, INC
$17
Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$17
Astellas Pharma US Inc
$17
Top 3 companies account for 36.5% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$125
Medtronic USA, Inc.
$106
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$105
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$73
Lilly USA, LLC
$58
Aveo Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$52
SOBI, INC
$44
Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.
$38
Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$35
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$29
Pharmacyclics LLC, an AbbVie Company
$25
Myovant Sciences Inc.
$24
PFIZER INC.
$24
ADC Therapeutics America, Inc.
$20
ABBVIE INC.
$19
MorphoSys, US Inc.
$19
Karyopharm Therapeutics Inc.
$19
Daiichi Sankyo Inc.
$18
Eisai Inc.
$17
Astellas Pharma US Inc
$17
Novocure Inc.
$15
Seagen Inc.
$13
Analogic Corporation
$13
Top 3 companies account for 37.1% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
ADCETRIS · DOPTELET · Doptelet · ENHERTU · EPKINLY · Enhertu · Erleada · FOTIVDA · FRUZAQLA · IBRANCE · IMBRUVICA · KEYTRUDA · LYNPARZA · Lenvima · MONJUVI · ORGOVYX · OSTEOCOOL RF ABLATION · Oncology · Rezlidhia · Tavalisse · VERZENIO · XPOVIO · Xofigo · Xtandi
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Paris?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Paris area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
3
County median income
$61,122
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
PARIS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Emandi is a clinical cardiology specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 12% in TX), with 21 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Emandi experienced with ct guidance for radiation therapy?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Emandi performed 1,860 ct guidance for radiation therapy services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Emandi receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Emandi received a total of $908 from 23 companies across 34 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Emandi's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Paris?
Dr. Emandi's average Medicare payment per service is $125. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Emandi) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →