Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Bernard Taylor, MD

Radiology - Diagnostic · Longview, TX
Practice pattern: Mixed Practice — Diverse clinical practice across multiple procedure types
1300 N 4TH ST, Longview, TX 75601
9037572122
Registered in NPPES since 2006
NPI: 1205878345 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Taylor from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Taylor? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Taylor

Dr. Bernard Taylor is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Longview, TX, with 20 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Taylor performed 10,899 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Taylor received a total of $34,871 from 27 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 117 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Taylor is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 20 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 12% volume in TX $34,871 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
10,899
Medicare services
Top 12% in TX for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$134
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Contrast dye for imaging (iodine-based)
A contrast agent containing 300-399 mg/ml of iodine used to enhance imaging studies. It is administered per milliliter to improve the visibility of internal structures.
2,962 $0 $3
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
1,695 $271 $2,762
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 758 $50 $365
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
692 $91 $609
Stereoscopic X-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization
This procedure uses stereoscopic X-ray imaging to precisely locate the target area for radiation therapy delivery.
623 $56 $634
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
548 $65 $343
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
498 $147 $1,067
Ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy field placement
Use of ultrasound imaging to help position radiation therapy fields accurately during treatment.
367 $137 $469
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 11-19 MeV
Delivery of high-energy radiation (11-19 MeV) to three or more separate treatment areas using custom blocking, tangential ports, wedges, rotational beams, and compensators.
330 $177 $700
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
277 $94 $710
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 6-10 MeV
Radiation treatment delivered to three or more separate areas using advanced techniques like custom blocking and rotational beams with an energy level of 6-10 MeV.
264 $176 $700
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
161 $64 $250
Complex radiation therapy planning 140 $128 $1,022
Intra-fraction radiation therapy motion tracking
Real-time monitoring and tracking of patient or target movement during each radiation therapy session to ensure precise delivery.
130 $55 $352
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 126 $164 $709
Cranial lesion radiation therapy
Treatment of a brain lesion using radiation delivered over multiple sessions.
118 $756 $8,210
Piflufolastat F-18 diagnostic injection
A diagnostic injection of the radioactive tracer piflufolastat F-18 used for imaging. The dose specified is 1 millicurie.
118 $500 $1,375
Nuclear medicine scan from skull base to mid-thigh with CT
A nuclear medicine imaging study covering the area from the base of the skull to the middle of the thighs, performed alongside a CT scan.
97 $1,109 $4,802
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
96 $1,387 $6,431
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
96 $352 $2,640
Fluorodeoxyglucose f-18 fdg, diagnostic, per study dose, up to 45 millicuries 88 $90 $657
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
78 $93 $368
X-ray during radiation therapy
An X-ray image taken while radiation therapy is being administered to verify treatment positioning.
76 $10 $126
Blood draw (venipuncture)
Insertion of a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample.
74 $8 $20
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
63 $199 $704
Special radiation treatment 63 $107 $1,794
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
60 $259 $1,027
PSA test (prostate cancer screening) 40 $18 $94
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
26 $365 $4,374
Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min)
An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter.
24 $131 $496
Complex radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning required to deliver external beam radiation therapy to a patient.
22 $219 $1,126
Blood creatinine level test
A blood test that measures the amount of creatinine, a waste product from muscle wear and tear, to help assess kidney function.
22 $5 $31
Blood urea nitrogen test
A blood test that measures the amount of urea nitrogen to assess kidney function.
22 $4 $24
CT scan of chest with contrast
A computed tomography scan of the chest using a contrast dye to enhance the visibility of internal structures.
21 $72 $821
Respiratory data collection for radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves gathering respiratory data to help develop the optimal radiation treatment plan.
21 $314 $1,838
Fractionated radiation therapy for cranial lesion
Treatment using radiation delivered in multiple sessions to manage a lesion in the head.
20 $493 $3,609
Office visit, established patient (10-19 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting 10 to 19 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
20 $33 $150
Chest X-ray, 2 views
An X-ray imaging test of the chest that captures two different angles to visualize the lungs, heart, and chest wall.
19 $14 $61
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
15 $16 $106
Complex application of radiation source
A procedure involving the complex placement of a radiation source. The specific clinical purpose is not stated in the source description.
15 $342 $2,311
Complex radiation therapy planning for internal radiation
This procedure involves the detailed planning required to deliver internal radiation therapy. It covers the technical preparation necessary for the administration of the treatment.
14 $347 $1,398
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$34,871
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $4,982/year across 7 years
Top 5% in TX for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
27
Companies
117
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$461
2023
$3,081
2022
$857
2021
$2,751
2020
$13,527
2019
$7,014
2018
$7,181

Payments by company (2024)

Bayer Healthcare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$181
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$99
ABBVIE INC.
$33
PFIZER INC.
$21
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$21
Boston Scientific Corporation
$20
Aveo Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$20
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$20
Novocure Inc.
$15
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$15
Sirtex Medical Inc
$15
Top 3 companies account for 68.0% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
IsoRay, Inc
$21,905
Novocure Inc.
$5,859
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$3,063
Bayer Healthcare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$2,487
Varian Medical Systems, Inc.
$444
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$169
Augmenix, Inc.
$150
Bard Peripheral Vascular, Inc.
$113
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$99
Janssen Products, LP
$75
Elekta, Inc.
$71
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$66
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$48
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$43
VisionRT, Inc.
$39
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$33
ABBVIE INC.
$33
Incyte Corporation
$21
PFIZER INC.
$21
Boston Scientific Corporation
$20
Aveo Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$20
Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Inc
$20
JAZZ PHARMACEUTICALS INC.
$20
Sirtex Medical Inc
$15
Lilly USA, LLC
$14
Epizyme, Inc.,
$12
Analogic Corporation
$11
Top 3 companies account for 88.4% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
Axumin · BIOPROTECT BALLOON IMPLANT SYSTEM · BRACHYTHERAPY SOURCE · Brachytherapy Source · EPKINLY · ERLEADA · Eclipse · Erleada · FOTIVDA · IBRANCE · IMFINZI · IMJUDO · Icon · LIBTAYO · LUTATHERA · MONJUVI · Model 200 TheraSeed Palladium-103 in ReadyLink · Nubeqa · Oncology · Optune · PLUVICTO · PROMACTA · Radiation Oncology · SIR-Spheres Microspheres · SpaceOAR · SpaceOAR VUE System - 10mL · Stivarga · TAZVERIK · TrueBeam · Unity · VERZENIO · Versa HD · Xofigo · ZEPZELCA · ZYTIGA
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Longview?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Longview area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
1
County median income
$64,809
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
CHRISTUS GOOD SHEPHERD MEDICAL CENTER
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Taylor is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 12% in TX), with 20 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Taylor experienced with contrast dye for imaging (iodine-based)?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Taylor performed 2,962 contrast dye for imaging (iodine-based) services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Taylor receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Taylor received a total of $34,871 from 27 companies across 117 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Taylor's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Longview?
Dr. Taylor's average Medicare payment per service is $134. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Taylor) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →