Dr. Jill Ruiz, MD
What this data tells you about Dr. Ruiz
Dr. Jill Ruiz is a student in an organized health care education/training program specialist in Denison, TX, with 19 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Ruiz performed 85,663 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.
Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Ruiz received a total of $392 from 13 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 21 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.
The Data Coverage level for Dr. Ruiz is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.
Medicare Practice Summary — 2023
Medicare Utilization ↗Top procedures by volume
Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.
| Procedure | Volume | Avg. paid | Avg. submitted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Iron infusion (Feraheme) An injection of ferumoxytol used to treat iron deficiency anemia in patients not on dialysis. |
23,970 | $0 | $5 |
| Pembrolizumab injection (Keytruda) | 13,000 | $43 | $136 |
| Iron sucrose injection (Venofer) An injection of iron sucrose used to replenish iron levels in the body. |
8,400 | $0 | $2 |
| Darbepoetin injection (Aranesp) for anemia An injection of darbepoetin alfa used for non-end-stage renal disease purposes. |
8,075 | $2 | $20 |
| Paclitaxel chemotherapy injection | 6,802 | $0 | $8 |
| Oxaliplatin chemotherapy injection This procedure involves the administration of oxaliplatin, a chemotherapy medication, via injection. The dosage specified is 0.5 mg. |
6,000 | $0 | $33 |
| Contrast dye for imaging (iodine-based) A contrast agent containing 300-399 mg/ml of iodine used to enhance imaging studies. It is administered per milliliter to improve the visibility of internal structures. |
4,535 | $0 | $3 |
| Denosumab injection (Prolia/Xgeva) | 2,220 | $18 | $66 |
| CT guidance for radiation therapy This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery. |
1,723 | $92 | $611 |
| Dexamethasone injection (steroid) An injection of dexamethasone sodium phosphate, a corticosteroid medication, administered in a dose of 1 milligram. |
1,500 | $0 | $1 |
| Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session. |
1,247 | $269 | $2,762 |
| Injection, granisetron hydrochloride, 100 mcg | 620 | $0 | $24 |
| Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment. |
509 | $65 | $343 |
| Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions. |
487 | $146 | $1,067 |
| Calculation of radiation therapy dose | 405 | $50 | $365 |
| Injection, leucovorin calcium, per 50 mg | 358 | $3 | $25 |
| Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 11-19 MeV Delivery of high-energy radiation (11-19 MeV) to three or more separate treatment areas using custom blocking, tangential ports, wedges, rotational beams, and compensators. |
339 | $177 | $700 |
| Fluorouracil injection, 500 mg Administration of a 500 mg dose of fluorouracil medication via injection. |
293 | $2 | $13 |
| Intravenous chemotherapy infusion, 1 hour or less Administration of chemotherapy medication directly into a vein. The procedure takes one hour or less to complete. |
272 | $97 | $707 |
| Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated. |
243 | $93 | $710 |
| Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 6-10 MeV Radiation treatment delivered to three or more separate areas using advanced techniques like custom blocking and rotational beams with an energy level of 6-10 MeV. |
241 | $177 | $700 |
| Anti-nausea injection (Aloxi/palonosetron) | 230 | $1 | $114 |
| Cisplatin chemotherapy injection, 10 mg Administration of a 10 mg dose of cisplatin, a chemotherapy medication, via injection. |
217 | $2 | $94 |
| Carboplatin chemotherapy injection, 50 mg Administration of a 50 mg dose of carboplatin, a chemotherapy medication, via injection. |
215 | $2 | $300 |
| Intravenous injection of additional new drug or substance Administration of an additional new medication or substance directly into a vein. |
207 | $11 | $108 |
| Office visit, established patient (30-39 min) A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition. |
168 | $90 | $368 |
| Complex radiation therapy planning | 159 | $127 | $1,022 |
| Piflufolastat F-18 diagnostic injection A diagnostic injection of the radioactive tracer piflufolastat F-18 used for imaging. The dose specified is 1 millicurie. |
154 | $515 | $1,355 |
| Injection, gemcitabine hydrochloride, not otherwise specified, 200 mg | 152 | $3 | $373 |
| Zoledronic acid injection, 1 mg An injection of zoledronic acid administered at a dose of 1 mg. |
144 | $6 | $431 |
| New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) | 141 | $163 | $709 |
| Cranial lesion radiation therapy Treatment of a brain lesion using radiation delivered over multiple sessions. |
139 | $754 | $8,210 |
| Additional sequential IV infusion, 1 hour or less This code represents an additional intravenous infusion administered sequentially to a primary infusion. It covers the administration time of one hour or less. |
136 | $22 | $157 |
| PSA test (prostate cancer screening) | 130 | $18 | $94 |
| Intravenous infusion, 1 hour or less Administration of medication or fluid directly into a vein for therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic purposes. The procedure lasts one hour or less. |
130 | $46 | $313 |
| Blood draw (venipuncture) Insertion of a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample. |
122 | $8 | $20 |
| Magnesium sulfate injection, per 500 mg An injection of magnesium sulfate administered in 500 mg increments. |
100 | $1 | $6 |
| High precision radiation therapy planning This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body. |
99 | $1,367 | $6,431 |
| Design and construction of radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment. |
99 | $346 | $2,640 |
| Nuclear medicine scan from skull base to mid-thigh with CT A nuclear medicine imaging study covering the area from the base of the skull to the middle of the thighs, performed alongside a CT scan. |
98 | $1,102 | $4,802 |
| Non-hormonal chemotherapy injection This procedure involves administering non-hormonal anti-neoplastic chemotherapy medication via injection into the skin or muscle tissue. |
93 | $55 | $211 |
| X-ray during radiation therapy An X-ray image taken while radiation therapy is being administered to verify treatment positioning. |
92 | $10 | $126 |
| Drug injection, under skin or into muscle A procedure involving the administration of a medication or substance via injection into the subcutaneous tissue or muscle. |
90 | $11 | $96 |
| Irrigation of implanted venous access device This procedure involves flushing an implanted venous access device to clear blockages or maintain patency. It ensures the device remains functional for delivering medications or fluids. |
88 | $17 | $114 |
| Fluorodeoxyglucose f-18 fdg, diagnostic, per study dose, up to 45 millicuries | 88 | $90 | $657 |
| Additional hour of intravenous chemotherapy This code represents the administration of chemotherapy medication into a vein for each additional hour beyond the initial period. |
82 | $21 | $161 |
| Intravenous infusion of new drug or substance, 1 hour or less This procedure involves administering a new medication or substance directly into a vein through an existing access site. The infusion is completed within one hour or less. |
73 | $49 | $344 |
| Radiation treatment planning, 1 area This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area. |
67 | $202 | $704 |
| Radiation treatment planning, complex This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment. |
67 | $342 | $1,341 |
| Diphenhydramine injection, up to 50 mg An injection of diphenhydramine hydrochloride, an antihistamine medication, administered in a dose of up to 50 milligrams. |
65 | $1 | $7 |
| Injection, fosnetupitant 235 mg and palonosetron 0.25 mg | 65 | $325 | $1,722 |
| Normal saline infusion, 1000 cc Administration of 1000 cc of normal saline solution into a vein. This procedure involves the intravenous delivery of a sterile saltwater solution. |
57 | $2 | $19 |
| CT scan of chest with contrast A computed tomography scan of the chest using a contrast dye to enhance the visibility of internal structures. |
50 | $55 | $821 |
| Unclassified drug A medication that does not fit into standard HCPCS or CPT classification categories. |
45 | $1 | $8 |
| High dose radiation therapy, 2-12 channels A radiation treatment using 2 to 12 distinct beams or channels to deliver a high dose of radiation to a target area. |
42 | $457 | $2,416 |
| Leuprolide acetate (for depot suspension), 7.5 mg | 41 | $138 | $3,675 |
| Complete blood count (CBC) with differential An automated laboratory test that measures the levels of red blood cells, white blood cells, and platelets in the blood, including a breakdown of the different types of white blood cells. |
39 | $8 | $36 |
| CT scan of abdomen and pelvis with contrast A CT scan that uses dye to create detailed images of the abdomen and pelvis. This imaging test helps doctors examine internal organs and structures in these areas. |
38 | $162 | $1,067 |
| 3D radiation therapy planning This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery. |
37 | $365 | $4,374 |
| Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated. |
34 | $29 | $296 |
| Comprehensive metabolic blood panel A blood test that measures a group of chemicals, including glucose, electrolytes, and kidney and liver function markers. |
33 | $10 | $64 |
| IV chemotherapy initiation with community continuation Initiation of an intravenous chemotherapy infusion in a clinic using clinic supplies, with continuation of the infusion in a community setting such as home or assisted living. |
33 | $124 | $500 |
| Subcutaneous or intramuscular chemotherapy injection This procedure involves administering anti-cancer hormonal medication through an injection into the tissue under the skin or into a muscle. |
32 | $26 | $145 |
| Intravenous push injection of new drug or substance A healthcare provider injects a new medication or substance directly into a vein using a push technique. |
32 | $42 | $289 |
| Respiratory data collection for radiation therapy planning This procedure involves gathering respiratory data to help develop the optimal radiation treatment plan. |
31 | $314 | $1,838 |
| Concurrent intravenous infusion Administration of medication or fluid into a vein for therapy, prevention, or diagnosis while another infusion is being given. |
31 | $15 | $94 |
| Fractionated radiation therapy for cranial lesion Treatment using radiation delivered in multiple sessions to manage a lesion in the head. |
28 | $492 | $3,609 |
| Blood creatinine level test A blood test that measures the amount of creatinine, a waste product from muscle wear and tear, to help assess kidney function. |
27 | $5 | $31 |
| Manual urinalysis with microscopic examination A urine test performed manually without automated equipment. The sample is examined under a microscope to check for abnormalities. |
22 | $4 | $26 |
| Additional hour of intravenous hydration This code represents each additional hour of intravenous fluid administration beyond the initial hour. It is used to bill for extended hydration therapy. |
20 | $10 | $75 |
| Venipuncture for blood collection A procedure to draw blood from a vein for medical testing or analysis. |
15 | $63 | $264 |
| New patient office visit (45-59 min) An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter. |
15 | $124 | $565 |
| Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min) An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter. |
12 | $125 | $496 |
Industry Payment Transparency
Open Payments through 2024 ↗Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.
Payment trend by year
Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.
Payments by company (2024)
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
Geographic Context
0.0 mi
Data Sources
| Provider Registry | ✓ NPPES | NPPES snapshot; verify current record |
| Medicare Enrollment | ✓ PECOS | PECOS snapshot |
| Practice Data | ✓ Medicare Util. | Annual (CY lag) |
| Industry Payments | ✓ Open Payments | CY 2024 |
| Disciplinary History | — Not included | N/A |
This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →
Summary
Dr. Ruiz is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 0% in TX), with 19 years of NPI registration.
This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Dr. Ruiz experienced with iron infusion (feraheme)?
Does Dr. Ruiz receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
How do Dr. Ruiz's costs compare to other student in an organized health care education/training programs in Denison?
What does Data Coverage mean?
Is this data up to date?
Explore related providers
This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.
This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.
Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology