Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Himanshu Nagar, M.D.

Radiology - Diagnostic · New York, NY
Practice pattern: Clinical Cardiology — Primarily office-based clinical cardiology
1275 YORK AVE, New York, NY 10065
2126392000
Registered in NPPES since 2010
NPI: 1376868554 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Nagar from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Nagar? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Nagar

Dr. Himanshu Nagar is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in New York, NY, with 16 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Nagar performed 3,179 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Nagar received a total of $33,064 from 23 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 94 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Nagar is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 16 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 17% volume in NY $33,064 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
3,179
Medicare services
Top 17% in NY for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$101
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 1,184 $30 $393
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
585 $83 $344
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
362 $40 $197
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 155 $157 $664
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
138 $382 $1,972
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
138 $205 $866
Complex radiation therapy planning 132 $156 $810
Fractionated radiation therapy for cranial lesion
Treatment using radiation delivered in multiple sessions to manage a lesion in the head.
103 $586 $2,596
Intra-fraction radiation therapy motion tracking
Real-time monitoring and tracking of patient or target movement during each radiation therapy session to ensure precise delivery.
88 $18 $225
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
70 $178 $739
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
64 $55 $222
Injection of biodegradable material next to prostate
A procedure involving the injection of a biodegradable substance into the tissue surrounding the prostate gland.
63 $148 $13,000
Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min)
An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter.
41 $129 $477
Telephone medical discussion, 21-30 minutes
A telephone conversation with a physician lasting between 21 and 30 minutes. This code covers the time spent discussing medical matters over the phone.
19 $97 $175
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
13 $75 $590
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
12 $35 $202
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
12 $22 $140
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$33,064
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $4,723/year across 7 years
Top 6% in NY for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
23
Companies
94
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$4,501
2023
$7,624
2022
$5,582
2021
$2,589
2020
$6,824
2019
$5,877
2018
$68

Payments by company (2024)

Elekta, Inc.
$3,143
Boston Scientific Corporation
$390
PFIZER INC.
$315
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$185
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.
$175
PROGENICS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
$142
AngioDynamics, Inc.
$87
Edap Technomed Inc
$42
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$23
Top 3 companies account for 85.5% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
VIEWRAY TECHNOLOGIES INC
$15,617
PFIZER INC.
$5,393
Elekta, Inc.
$3,284
Boston Scientific Corporation
$2,898
Telix Pharmaceuticals
$1,771
Astellas Pharma US Inc
$1,650
BOSTON SCIENTIFIC CORPORATION
$401
AngioDynamics, Inc.
$383
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$236
Myovant Sciences Inc.
$212
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.
$175
Progenics Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$146
PROGENICS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
$142
Varian Medical Systems, Inc.
$142
Palette Life Sciences, Inc.
$117
Exelixis Inc.
$107
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$103
GENZYME CORPORATION
$96
Augmenix, Inc.
$68
Edap Technomed Inc
$42
GT Medical Technologies, Inc
$35
Roche Diagnostics Corporation
$24
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$23
Top 3 companies account for 73.5% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
BIOPROTECT BALLOON IMPLANT SYSTEM · CABOMETYX · DIS navify software · ELEKTA MEDICAL LINEAR ACCELERATOR · ELEKTA UNITY · Erleada · GENERAL BPH · GENERAL THERAPIES · GammaTile · General - BPH · General - Oncology · General - Therapies · GreenLight XPS · Halcyon · ILLUCCIX · JEVTANA · MRIdian · MRIdian LINAC · NANOKNIFE · NanoKnife · ORGOVYX · POSLUMA · PYLARIFY · SpaceOAR · SpaceOAR System · SpaceOAR VUE System - 10mL · TheraSphere Y90 Glass Microspheres 10 GBq · Varian Ethos Treatment Planning · XTANDI · Xtandi
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in New York?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the New York area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
290
County median income
$104,553
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
NEW YORK-PRESBYTERIAN HOSPITAL
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Nagar is a clinical cardiology specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 17% in NY), with 16 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Nagar experienced with calculation of radiation therapy dose?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Nagar performed 1,184 calculation of radiation therapy dose services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Nagar receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Nagar received a total of $33,064 from 23 companies across 94 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Nagar's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in New York?
Dr. Nagar's average Medicare payment per service is $101. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Nagar) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →