Dr. Mohamed Khan, MD
What this data tells you about Dr. Khan
Dr. Mohamed Khan is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Buffalo, NY, with 21 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Khan performed 1,248 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.
Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Khan received a total of $1,318 from 5 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 12 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.
The Data Coverage level for Dr. Khan is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.
Medicare Practice Summary — 2023
Medicare Utilization ↗Top procedures by volume
Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.
| Procedure | Volume | Avg. paid | Avg. submitted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated. |
294 | $47 | $157 |
| Calculation of radiation therapy dose | 262 | $26 | $84 |
| CT guidance for radiation therapy This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery. |
190 | $35 | $116 |
| Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions. |
130 | $146 | $491 |
| Radiation treatment planning, complex This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment. |
70 | $60 | $213 |
| Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min) An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter. |
66 | $108 | $221 |
| Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated. |
60 | $18 | $62 |
| Complex radiation therapy planning | 59 | $127 | $436 |
| 3D radiation therapy planning This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery. |
47 | $177 | $582 |
| Radiation treatment planning, 1 area This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area. |
37 | $30 | $97 |
| Special radiation therapy planning This procedure involves specialized planning for the delivery of external beam radiation therapy. |
33 | $39 | $131 |
Industry Payment Transparency
Open Payments through 2023 ↗Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.
Payment trend by year
Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.
Payments by company (2023)
All-time payments by company (2018-2023) ›
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
Data Sources
| Provider Registry | ✓ NPPES | NPPES snapshot; verify current record |
| Medicare Enrollment | ✓ PECOS | PECOS snapshot |
| Practice Data | ✓ Medicare Util. | Annual (CY lag) |
| Industry Payments | ✓ Open Payments | CY 2023 |
| Disciplinary History | — Not included | N/A |
This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →
Summary
Dr. Khan is a clinical cardiology specialist, with moderate Medicare volume, with 21 years of NPI registration.
This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Dr. Khan experienced with design and construction of complex radiation treatment device?
Does Dr. Khan receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
How do Dr. Khan's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Buffalo?
What does Data Coverage mean?
Is this data up to date?
Explore related providers
This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.
This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.
Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology