Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Glen Gejerman, MD

Radiology - Diagnostic · Hackensack, NJ
Practice pattern: Mixed Practice — Diverse clinical practice across multiple procedure types
92 2ND ST, Hackensack, NJ 07601
5519962210
Registered in NPPES since 2006
NPI: 1972565182 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Gejerman from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Gejerman? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Gejerman

Dr. Glen Gejerman is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Hackensack, NJ, with 20 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Gejerman performed 36,735 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Gejerman received a total of $152,627 from 15 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 97 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Gejerman is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 20 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 1% volume in NJ $152,627 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
36,735
Medicare services
Top 1% in NJ for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$177
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Lutetium Lu 177 vipivotide tetraxetan therapeutic injection
A therapeutic injection of Lutetium Lu 177 vipivotide tetraxetan administered in units of millicuries.
11,012 $179 $485
Radium ra-223 dichloride, therapeutic, per microcurie 7,703 $129 $218
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
4,345 $322 $1,905
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
4,285 $106 $424
Denosumab injection (Prolia/Xgeva) 3,302 $18 $56
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
1,049 $77 $298
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
1,042 $159 $646
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 585 $56 $240
Cefazolin sodium injection, 500 mg
An injection of 500 mg of cefazolin sodium, an antibiotic medication, administered into the body.
338 $1 $2
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 320 $183 $509
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
310 $73 $186
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
267 $1,633 $6,921
Injection of biodegradable material next to prostate
A procedure involving the injection of a biodegradable substance into the tissue surrounding the prostate gland.
223 $2,443 $21,089
Complex radiation therapy planning 218 $136 $580
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
218 $400 $1,887
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
183 $95 $404
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
147 $33 $207
Prostate radiation therapy device placement
A device is placed in the prostate to facilitate radiation therapy. This procedure involves positioning the device to aid in the delivery of radiation treatment.
138 $67 $719
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 11-19 MeV
Delivery of high-energy radiation (11-19 MeV) to three or more separate treatment areas using custom blocking, tangential ports, wedges, rotational beams, and compensators.
133 $213 $1,212
Implantable tissue marker, each
A small marker is implanted into tissue to serve as a reference point for future medical imaging or procedures.
123 $342 $2,475
Bone density scan (DEXA)
A test that uses low-dose X-rays to measure bone mineral density in the hip, pelvis, and spine. It helps assess bone strength and risk of fractures.
122 $43 $149
Radioactive drug therapy through a vein
Administration of a radioactive medication directly into the bloodstream via an intravenous line.
120 $121 $504
Blood draw (venipuncture)
Insertion of a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample.
90 $8 $15
New patient office visit (30-44 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range.
88 $92 $277
Bone density scan (DEXA) of hip, pelvis, and spine
This test measures bone density in the hip, pelvis, and spine to assess bone strength. It also includes an assessment for spine fractures.
74 $59 $200
Ultrasound guidance for needle placement
Use of ultrasound imaging to guide the precise placement of a needle during a medical procedure.
65 $46 $188
Transrectal ultrasound of the pelvis
An ultrasound imaging procedure where a probe is inserted into the rectum to visualize pelvic structures.
55 $89 $267
Non-hormonal chemotherapy injection
This procedure involves administering non-hormonal anti-neoplastic chemotherapy medication via injection into the skin or muscle tissue.
47 $59 $228
X-ray during radiation therapy
An X-ray image taken while radiation therapy is being administered to verify treatment positioning.
33 $13 $46
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
33 $141 $412
Complex radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning required to deliver external beam radiation therapy to a patient.
21 $250 $1,012
Drug injection, under skin or into muscle
A procedure involving the administration of a medication or substance via injection into the subcutaneous tissue or muscle.
20 $12 $72
Injection, garamycin, gentamicin, up to 80 mg 14 $2 $3
Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min)
An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter.
12 $157 $339
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$152,627
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $21,804/year across 7 years
Top 1% in NJ for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
15
Companies
97
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$37,854
2023
$69,054
2022
$18,027
2021
$8,749
2020
$4,275
2019
$5,481
2018
$9,188

Payments by company (2024)

Teleflex LLC
$33,282
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$4,459
Boston Scientific Corporation
$53
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$30
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$29
Top 3 companies account for 99.8% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
PALETTE LIFE SCIENCES, INC.
$61,950
Teleflex LLC
$33,282
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$18,738
Boston Scientific Corporation
$16,729
BOSTON SCIENTIFIC CORPORATION
$7,052
NOVARTIS PHARMACEUTICALS CORPORATION
$6,985
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$4,459
Palette Life Sciences, Inc.
$2,167
Varian Medical Systems, Inc.
$964
Teleflex Incorporated
$119
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$64
Elekta, Inc.
$48
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$30
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$29
Myriad Genetic Laboratories, Inc.
$11
Top 3 companies account for 74.7% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
DARZALEX · ELEKTA UNITY · Halcyon · Non-Covered · PLUVICTO · POSLUMA · Prolaris · Radiation Oncology · SPACEOAR · SPACEOAR VUE · SpaceOAR System · SpaceOAR VUE System - 10mL · TAGRISSO · UROLIFT · Xofigo
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Hackensack?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Hackensack area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
289
County median income
$123,715
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
HACKENSACK UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Gejerman is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 1% in NJ), with 20 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Gejerman experienced with lutetium lu 177 vipivotide tetraxetan therapeutic injection?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Gejerman performed 11,012 lutetium lu 177 vipivotide tetraxetan therapeutic injection services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Gejerman receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Gejerman received a total of $152,627 from 15 companies across 97 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Gejerman's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Hackensack?
Dr. Gejerman's average Medicare payment per service is $177. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Gejerman) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →