Dr. Douglas Miller, M.D.
What this data tells you about Dr. Miller
Dr. Douglas Miller is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Brick, NJ, with 19 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Miller performed 6,246 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.
Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Miller received a total of $309 from 6 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 7 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.
The Data Coverage level for Dr. Miller is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.
Medicare Practice Summary — 2023
Medicare Utilization ↗Top procedures by volume
Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.
| Procedure | Volume | Avg. paid | Avg. submitted |
|---|---|---|---|
| CT guidance for radiation therapy This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery. |
1,530 | $37 | $120 |
| Calculation of radiation therapy dose | 670 | $28 | $131 |
| Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions. |
549 | $158 | $788 |
| Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated. |
530 | $20 | $91 |
| Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated. |
479 | $50 | $207 |
| Radiation treatment planning, 1 area This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area. |
356 | $32 | $166 |
| Complex radiation therapy planning | 243 | $137 | $744 |
| Office visit, established patient (30-39 min) A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition. |
241 | $79 | $239 |
| Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min) An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter. |
206 | $118 | $301 |
| New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) | 189 | $148 | $453 |
| Office visit, established patient (20-29 min) An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition. |
137 | $53 | $153 |
| Design and construction of radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment. |
133 | $190 | $1,003 |
| Radiation treatment planning, complex This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment. |
128 | $67 | $245 |
| High precision radiation therapy planning This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body. |
122 | $354 | $1,562 |
| High dose skin radiation therapy, 1 channel or lesion 2.0 cm or less This procedure delivers high-dose radiation to a single skin lesion or channel with a diameter of 2.0 centimeters or smaller. |
114 | $46 | $211 |
| Special radiation treatment | 108 | $87 | $362 |
| Simple radiation therapy planning for internal radiation This procedure involves the basic planning required to deliver internal radiation therapy. It covers the initial setup and configuration for the treatment delivery. |
91 | $62 | $258 |
| High dose skin radiation therapy, 2 channels, lesion >2.0 cm A radiation treatment using two channels to deliver high-dose radiation to a skin lesion larger than 2.0 cm or to multiple lesions. |
84 | $62 | $274 |
| Insertion of device into vagina for radiation therapy | 58 | $124 | $417 |
| High dose radiation therapy, 1 channel Administration of high-dose radiation therapy using a single channel. This procedure involves delivering targeted radiation to treat a specific area. |
58 | $86 | $296 |
| 3D radiation therapy planning This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery. |
55 | $190 | $704 |
| Fractionated radiation therapy for cranial lesion Treatment using radiation delivered in multiple sessions to manage a lesion in the head. |
48 | $541 | $2,877 |
| Special radiation therapy planning This procedure involves specialized planning for the delivery of external beam radiation therapy. |
40 | $41 | $163 |
| Initial hospital admission, high complexity Initial hospital inpatient or observation care for a new patient involving high-level medical decision making, with at least 75 minutes total time on the date of the encounter. |
39 | $145 | $419 |
| Respiratory data collection for radiation therapy planning This procedure involves gathering respiratory data to help develop the optimal radiation treatment plan. |
25 | $88 | $676 |
| Complex radiation therapy planning This procedure involves the detailed planning required to deliver external beam radiation therapy to a patient. |
13 | $118 | $423 |
Industry Payment Transparency
Open Payments through 2024 ↗Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.
Payment trend by year
Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.
Payments by company (2024)
All-time payments by company (2019-2024) ›
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
Geographic Context
0.0 mi
Data Sources
| Provider Registry | ✓ NPPES | NPPES snapshot; verify current record |
| Medicare Enrollment | ✓ PECOS | PECOS snapshot |
| Practice Data | ✓ Medicare Util. | Annual (CY lag) |
| Industry Payments | ✓ Open Payments | CY 2024 |
| Disciplinary History | — Not included | N/A |
This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →
Summary
Dr. Miller is a clinical cardiology specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 9% in NJ), with 19 years of NPI registration.
This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Dr. Miller experienced with ct guidance for radiation therapy?
Does Dr. Miller receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
How do Dr. Miller's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Brick?
What does Data Coverage mean?
Is this data up to date?
Explore related providers
This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.
This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.
Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology