Sarah Stephens
What this data tells you about Stephens
Sarah Stephens is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Raleigh, NC, with 11 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Stephens performed 1,092 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.
The Data Coverage level for Stephens is High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.
Medicare Practice Summary — 2023
Medicare Utilization ↗Top procedures by volume
Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.
| Procedure | Volume | Avg. paid | Avg. submitted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stereoscopic X-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization This procedure uses stereoscopic X-ray imaging to precisely locate the target area for radiation therapy delivery. |
292 | $15 | $376 |
| Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated. |
179 | $46 | $316 |
| Calculation of radiation therapy dose | 169 | $25 | $153 |
| Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions. |
80 | $144 | $804 |
| Office visit, established patient (30-39 min) A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition. |
67 | $74 | $255 |
| New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) | 61 | $133 | $490 |
| Radiation treatment planning, 1 area This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area. |
45 | $29 | $170 |
| Radiation treatment planning, complex This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment. |
43 | $63 | $360 |
| Complex radiation therapy planning | 39 | $126 | $775 |
| 3D radiation therapy planning This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery. |
38 | $172 | $935 |
| Design and construction of intermediate radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of an intermediate radiation treatment device. It does not specify a particular clinical purpose or condition. |
38 | $30 | $182 |
| Respiratory data collection for radiation therapy planning This procedure involves gathering respiratory data to help develop the optimal radiation treatment plan. |
23 | $80 | $377 |
| Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min) An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter. |
18 | $109 | $344 |
Geographic Context
0.0 mi
Data Sources
| Provider Registry | ✓ NPPES | NPPES snapshot; verify current record |
| Medicare Enrollment | ✓ PECOS | PECOS snapshot |
| Practice Data | ✓ Medicare Util. | Annual (CY lag) |
| Industry Payments | — No payments | N/A |
| Disciplinary History | — Not included | N/A |
This provider has data in 3 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →
Summary
Stephens is a clinical cardiology specialist, with moderate Medicare volume.
This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Stephens experienced with stereoscopic x-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization?
How do Stephens's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Raleigh?
What does Data Coverage mean?
Is this data up to date?
Explore related providers
This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.
This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.
Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology