Dr. Yatwah Leung, M.D.
What this data tells you about Dr. Leung
Dr. Yatwah Leung is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in High Point, NC, with 20 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Leung performed 2,199 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.
Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Leung received a total of $62 from 3 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 3 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.
The Data Coverage level for Dr. Leung is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.
Medicare Practice Summary — 2023
Medicare Utilization ↗Top procedures by volume
Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.
| Procedure | Volume | Avg. paid | Avg. submitted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Radioelements for brachytherapy, any type, each | 1,724 | $32 | $100 |
| Special medical radiation therapy consultation A consultation with a radiation oncologist to discuss treatment options and plan for medical radiation therapy. |
62 | $101 | $249 |
| Radiation treatment planning, complex This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment. |
59 | $213 | $659 |
| New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) | 57 | $153 | $351 |
| Transrectal ultrasound of prostate An ultrasound imaging procedure where a probe is inserted into the rectum to create pictures of the prostate gland. |
43 | $120 | $357 |
| Complex radiation therapy planning | 34 | $130 | $349 |
| 3D radiation therapy planning This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery. |
34 | $354 | $1,023 |
| Special radiation treatment | 34 | $107 | $285 |
| Ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy Use of ultrasound imaging to guide the administration of radiation therapy. |
31 | $54 | $149 |
| Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated. |
31 | $20 | $69 |
| Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment. |
31 | $64 | $162 |
| Complex application of radiation source A procedure involving the complex placement of a radiation source. The specific clinical purpose is not stated in the source description. |
31 | $399 | $1,056 |
| Complex radiation therapy planning for internal radiation This procedure involves the detailed planning required to deliver internal radiation therapy. It covers the technical preparation necessary for the administration of the treatment. |
28 | $341 | $739 |
Industry Payment Transparency
Open Payments through 2024 ↗Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.
Payment trend by year
Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.
Payments by company (2024)
All-time payments by company (2019-2024) ›
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
Geographic Context
7.8 mi
Data Sources
| Provider Registry | ✓ NPPES | NPPES snapshot; verify current record |
| Medicare Enrollment | ✓ PECOS | PECOS snapshot |
| Practice Data | ✓ Medicare Util. | Annual (CY lag) |
| Industry Payments | ✓ Open Payments | CY 2024 |
| Disciplinary History | — Not included | N/A |
This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →
Summary
Dr. Leung is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 29% in NC), with 20 years of NPI registration.
This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Dr. Leung experienced with radioelements for brachytherapy, any type, each?
Does Dr. Leung receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
How do Dr. Leung's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in High Point?
What does Data Coverage mean?
Is this data up to date?
Explore related providers
This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.
This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.
Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology