Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Andrej Hnatov, MD

Radiology - Diagnostic · Greenville, NC
Practice pattern: Mixed Practice — Diverse clinical practice across multiple procedure types
801 WH SMITH BLVD, Greenville, NC 27834
2523290025
Registered in NPPES since 2005
NPI: 1821093006 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Hnatov from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Hnatov? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Hnatov

Dr. Andrej Hnatov is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Greenville, NC, with 21 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Hnatov performed 13,731 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Hnatov received a total of $4,109 from 13 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 34 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Hnatov is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 21 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 1% volume in NC $4,109 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
13,731
Medicare services
Top 1% in NC for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$164
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
4,903 $71 $567
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
3,017 $264 $1,310
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 1,130 $41 $198
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
976 $145 $634
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
764 $63 $269
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
388 $71 $386
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
301 $187 $891
Complex radiation therapy planning 270 $127 $573
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
265 $292 $1,624
High dose radiation therapy, 2-12 channels
A radiation treatment using 2 to 12 distinct beams or channels to deliver a high dose of radiation to a target area.
260 $449 $1,998
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
258 $1,020 $5,292
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 6-10 MeV
Radiation treatment delivered to three or more separate areas using advanced techniques like custom blocking and rotational beams with an energy level of 6-10 MeV.
232 $172 $801
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 207 $154 $654
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
151 $299 $1,683
Cranial lesion radiation therapy
Treatment of a brain lesion using radiation delivered over multiple sessions.
125 $739 $5,436
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 11-19 MeV
Delivery of high-energy radiation (11-19 MeV) to three or more separate treatment areas using custom blocking, tangential ports, wedges, rotational beams, and compensators.
110 $170 $897
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
91 $303 $2,499
Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min)
An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter.
49 $121 $444
Special radiation treatment 48 $106 $1,265
Respiratory data collection for radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves gathering respiratory data to help develop the optimal radiation treatment plan.
43 $308 $1,446
Special radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the specialized planning required for radiation therapy treatment.
36 $49 $219
Fractionated radiation therapy for cranial lesion
Treatment using radiation delivered in multiple sessions to manage a lesion in the head.
25 $489 $2,808
Initial hospital admission, moderate complexity
Initial hospital inpatient or observation care for a new patient involving moderate-level medical decision making, with at least 55 minutes total time on the date of the encounter.
23 $94 $457
Office visit, established patient (10-19 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting 10 to 19 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
21 $30 $124
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
13 $28 $257
Special medical radiation therapy consultation
A consultation with a radiation oncologist to discuss treatment options and plan for medical radiation therapy.
13 $102 $397
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
12 $89 $346
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$4,109
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $685/year across 6 years
Top 15% in NC for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
13
Companies
34
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$45
2023
$332
2022
$29
2020
$33
2019
$3,535
2018
$133

Payments by company (2024)

Boston Scientific Corporation
$25
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.
$21
Top 3 companies account for 100.0% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
Elekta, Inc.
$3,409
GT Medical Technologies, Inc
$192
INSYS Therapeutics Inc
$104
Haemonetics Corporation
$102
Biocompatibles, Inc.
$48
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$46
West Therapeutics Development, LLC
$39
Bayer Healthcare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$39
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.
$37
Boston Scientific Corporation
$36
TESARO, Inc.
$26
Tactile Systems Technology Inc
$17
E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$15
Top 3 companies account for 90.2% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
Bravos Afterloader System · FLEXITOUCH · GAMMATILE · OPDIVO · SPACEOAR · SUBSYS · SpaceOAR VUE System - 10mL · Subsys · THERASPHERE-BIO · Unity · Xofigo · ZEJULA
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Greenville?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Greenville area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
12
County median income
$58,851
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
ECU HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Hnatov is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 1% in NC), with 21 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Hnatov experienced with ct guidance for radiation therapy?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Hnatov performed 4,903 ct guidance for radiation therapy services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Hnatov receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Hnatov received a total of $4,109 from 13 companies across 34 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Hnatov's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Greenville?
Dr. Hnatov's average Medicare payment per service is $164. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Hnatov) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →