Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Parthiv Mehta, M.D.

Radiology - Diagnostic · Glenview, IL
Practice pattern: Mixed Practice — Diverse clinical practice across multiple procedure types
2600 PATRIOT BLVD, Glenview, IL 60026
2242603100
Registered in NPPES since 2007
NPI: 1962539759 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Mehta from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Mehta? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Mehta

Dr. Parthiv Mehta is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Glenview, IL, with 19 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Mehta performed 21,957 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Mehta received a total of $133,102 from 38 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 450 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Mehta is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 19 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 1% volume in IL $133,102 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
21,957
Medicare services
Top 1% in IL for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$270
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
5,816 $301 $1,690
Intra-fraction radiation therapy motion tracking
Real-time monitoring and tracking of patient or target movement during each radiation therapy session to ensure precise delivery.
5,013 $18 $200
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 2,289 $55 $300
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
1,226 $74 $225
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
1,174 $163 $600
Blood draw (venipuncture)
Insertion of a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample.
1,103 $8 $20
Stereoscopic X-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization
This procedure uses stereoscopic X-ray imaging to precisely locate the target area for radiation therapy delivery.
789 $63 $380
Implantable tissue marker, each
A small marker is implanted into tissue to serve as a reference point for future medical imaging or procedures.
705 $217 $800
Cefazolin sodium injection, 500 mg
An injection of 500 mg of cefazolin sodium, an antibiotic medication, administered into the body.
516 $1 $5
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
301 $226 $610
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
293 $390 $1,520
Leuprolide acetate (for depot suspension), 7.5 mg 276 $135 $1,841
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
234 $343 $2,140
Complex radiation therapy planning 204 $141 $710
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
203 $68 $163
Cranial lesion radiation therapy
Treatment of a brain lesion using radiation delivered over multiple sessions.
172 $845 $3,300
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
165 $104 $530
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
159 $1,538 $7,120
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
158 $137 $303
Prostate radiation therapy device placement
A device is placed in the prostate to facilitate radiation therapy. This procedure involves positioning the device to aid in the delivery of radiation treatment.
153 $72 $660
Injection of biodegradable material next to prostate
A procedure involving the injection of a biodegradable substance into the tissue surrounding the prostate gland.
140 $2,407 $9,000
Ertapenem sodium injection, 500 mg
An injection of ertapenem sodium, an antibiotic medication, administered at a dose of 500 mg.
102 $10 $120
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 94 $180 $400
Complex radiation therapy planning for internal radiation
This procedure involves the detailed planning required to deliver internal radiation therapy. It covers the technical preparation necessary for the administration of the treatment.
78 $368 $1,230
Subcutaneous or intramuscular chemotherapy injection
This procedure involves administering anti-cancer hormonal medication through an injection into the tissue under the skin or into a muscle.
75 $28 $160
Automated urinalysis
An automated laboratory test performed on a urine sample to analyze its chemical and physical properties. The procedure uses machinery to detect various substances and cells within the urine.
54 $2 $20
Intravenous chemotherapy infusion, 1 hour or less
Administration of chemotherapy medication directly into a vein. The procedure takes one hour or less to complete.
53 $106 $630
Additional hour of intravenous chemotherapy
This code represents the administration of chemotherapy medication into a vein for each additional hour beyond the initial period.
53 $23 $135
Sipuleucel-t, minimum of 50 million autologous cd54+ cells activated with pap-gm-csf, including leukapheresis and all other preparatory procedures, per infusion 53 $41,967 $98,000
Complex radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning required to deliver external beam radiation therapy to a patient.
39 $241 $900
Fractionated radiation therapy for cranial lesion
Treatment using radiation delivered in multiple sessions to manage a lesion in the head.
37 $548 $2,100
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
32 $403 $2,400
Special radiation treatment 32 $118 $685
Transrectal ultrasound of prostate
An ultrasound imaging procedure where a probe is inserted into the rectum to create pictures of the prostate gland.
31 $147 $780
Transrectal ultrasound of the pelvis
An ultrasound imaging procedure where a probe is inserted into the rectum to visualize pelvic structures.
29 $108 $590
Design and construction of intermediate radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of an intermediate radiation treatment device. It does not specify a particular clinical purpose or condition.
29 $116 $267
Special medical radiation therapy consultation
A consultation with a radiation oncologist to discuss treatment options and plan for medical radiation therapy.
29 $115 $500
Injection, garamycin, gentamicin, up to 80 mg 25 $2 $20
Ultrasound guidance for needle placement
Use of ultrasound imaging to guide the precise placement of a needle during a medical procedure.
23 $48 $800
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.
0.5% high complexity
87.7% medium
11.8% routine

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$133,102
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $19,015/year across 7 years
Top 2% in IL for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
38
Companies
450
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$33,579
2023
$29,088
2022
$28,378
2021
$12,511
2020
$1,614
2019
$8,079
2018
$19,853

Payments by company (2024)

Boston Scientific Corporation
$16,506
Teleflex LLC
$11,887
AngioDynamics, Inc.
$2,639
Bayer Healthcare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$1,261
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$386
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$198
Dendreon Pharmaceuticals LLC
$160
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$144
PFIZER INC.
$92
Astellas Pharma US Inc
$74
Sumitomo Pharma America, Inc.
$57
ACCORD HEALTHCARE, INC.
$48
Myriad Genetic Laboratories, Inc.
$38
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$36
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$29
Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC
$23
Top 3 companies account for 92.4% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
Boston Scientific Corporation
$56,949
Augmenix, Inc.
$19,532
Teleflex LLC
$11,887
PALETTE LIFE SCIENCES, INC.
$11,795
BOSTON SCIENTIFIC CORPORATION
$11,488
AUGMENIX, INC.
$6,250
Photocure Inc
$2,924
AngioDynamics, Inc.
$2,658
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$1,737
IsoRay, Inc
$1,466
Bayer Healthcare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$1,463
Dendreon Pharmaceuticals LLC
$741
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$653
Astellas Pharma US Inc
$580
Myovant Sciences Inc.
$498
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$419
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$386
Sumitomo Pharma America, Inc.
$227
PFIZER INC.
$207
Palette Life Sciences, Inc.
$186
TOLMAR Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$136
Bard Peripheral Vascular, Inc.
$122
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$115
Amgen Inc.
$99
ACCORD HEALTHCARE, INC.
$89
Myriad Genetic Laboratories, Inc.
$84
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Inc.
$73
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$57
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$46
Telix Pharmaceuticals
$44
Progenics Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$41
Merck Sharp & Dohme Corporation
$23
Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC
$23
Clarus Therapeutics Inc.
$23
MEDIVATION FIELD SOLUTIONS LLC
$21
AbbVie Inc.
$21
Accord Healthcare, Inc.
$20
Cardinal Health 414 LLC
$19
Top 3 companies account for 66.4% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
Axumin · BIOPROTECT BALLOON IMPLANT SYSTEM · BRACANALYSIS CDX · BRACAnalysis CDx · BRACHYTHERAPY SOURCE · Brachytherapy Source · CAMCEVI · CYSVIEW · ELIGARD · ERLEADA · Erleada · GENERAL ONCOLOGY · GENERAL THERAPIES · General - Therapies · ILLUCCIX · JATENZO · KEYTRUDA · LUPRON DEPOT · LYNPARZA · MYRISK · Model 200 TheraSeed Palladium-103 in ReadyLink · NANOKNIFE · Nubeqa · ORGOVYX · PLUVICTO · POSLUMA · PROLARIS · PROVENGE · PYLARIFY · Prolaris · Prolia · Rezum Generator · SPACEOAR · SPACEOAR VUE · SpaceOAR · SpaceOAR System · SpaceOAR VUE System - 10mL · UROLIFT · XGEVA · XTANDI · Xofigo · Xtandi · YONSA · ZYTIGA
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Glenview?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Glenview area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
127
County median income
$81,797
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
CHICAGO BEHAVIORAL HOSPITAL
3.9 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Mehta is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 1% in IL), with 19 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Mehta experienced with intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Mehta performed 5,816 intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Mehta receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Mehta received a total of $133,102 from 38 companies across 450 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Mehta's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Glenview?
Dr. Mehta's average Medicare payment per service is $270. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Mehta) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →