Medicare Enrolled

Anand Haryani

MOHS-Micrographic Surgery Physician · Sebastian, FL
Practice pattern: Mixed Practice — Diverse clinical practice across multiple procedure types
8745 N US HIGHWAY 1, Sebastian, FL 32958
7722175362
Registered in NPPES since 2014
NPI: 1861812851 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Haryani from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Haryani? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Haryani

Anand Haryani is a mohs-micrographic surgery physician in Sebastian, FL, with 12 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Haryani performed 20,450 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Haryani received a total of $1,621 from 19 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 65 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Haryani is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 12 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 6% volume in FL $1,621 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
20,450
Medicare services
Top 6% in FL for mohs-micrographic surgery physician
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$183
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy field placement
Use of ultrasound imaging to help position radiation therapy fields accurately during treatment.
3,412 $141 $361
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
3,235 $212 $540
Superficial or low voltage radiation treatment
A radiation therapy procedure that delivers radiation to the surface of the body or uses low voltage energy. This treatment targets areas close to the skin.
3,138 $32 $82
Destruction of precancerous skin growths, 2-14
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of two to fourteen precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to eliminate abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer.
1,950 $5 $13
Novachor implant, per square centimeter
This code represents the supply of Novachor, a biologic implant material, measured by each square centimeter used during a procedure.
1,263 $807 $1,060
Destruction of precancerous skin growth, 1
Removal of a single precancerous skin growth. This procedure destroys abnormal skin cells to prevent them from developing into cancer.
926 $35 $138
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
882 $66 $185
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
706 $93 $263
Skin biopsy, tangential
A procedure to remove a sample of the first identified skin growth for laboratory examination.
510 $62 $208
Destruction of skin growths (warts/lesions), 1-14
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of one to fourteen skin growths. It is a minor surgical intervention performed on the skin surface.
421 $81 $233
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
393 $151 $393
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
353 $69 $176
Skin growth removal and lab exam, 1-5 blocks
This procedure involves the removal of a growth from the head, neck, hands, feet, or genitals. The removed tissue is then examined under a microscope in the laboratory.
341 $524 $1,406
Additional skin growth biopsy
Removal of a sample of an additional skin growth for laboratory examination. This code is used for each extra lesion biopsied during the same session.
318 $40 $103
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 244 $53 $134
Skin growth removal and lab exam, 1-5 blocks
A procedure to remove a growth from the trunk, arms, or legs and send 1 to 5 tissue samples to a laboratory for microscopic examination.
231 $484 $1,320
Skin substitute graft application, 25 sq cm or less
Application of a skin substitute graft to a wound on the trunk, arms, or legs covering 25 square centimeters or less.
180 $93 $322
Skin substitute graft application, 25 sq cm or less
Application of a skin substitute graft to a wound on the face, scalp, eyelids, mouth, neck, ears, around eyes, genitals, hands, feet, fingers, or toes. The wound area covered is 25.0 square centimeters or less.
169 $87 $330
Biologic wound dressing application, per square centimeter
Application of a biologic wound dressing to a wound bed. The cost is calculated based on the surface area treated in square centimeters.
144 $1,171 $1,500
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
136 $31 $78
New patient office visit (30-44 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range.
120 $74 $233
Destruction of 15 or more precancerous skin growths
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of fifteen or more precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to treat abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer.
117 $118 $347
Removal and microscopic exam of growth of head, neck, hands, feet, or genitals, each additional stage, 1-5 tissue blocks 115 $326 $850
Simple radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the initial planning phase for radiation therapy treatment. It includes the setup and configuration required to prepare for delivering radiation to a specific area.
108 $56 $145
Office visit, established patient (10-19 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting 10 to 19 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
100 $42 $116
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
98 $117 $345
Membrane graft or wrap, per square centimeter
Application of a membrane graft or wrap to a surgical site, measured by each square centimeter of area covered.
76 $1,163 $1,500
Shaving of skin growth, 0.6-1.0 cm
A minor procedure to shave off a skin growth on the body, arms, or legs that measures between 0.6 and 1.0 centimeters.
75 $73 $252
Xcellerate, per square centimeter
A procedure involving the application of Xcellerate to a specific area measured in square centimeters.
72 $903 $1,220
Steroid injection (triamcinolone)
A 10 mg injection of triamcinolone acetonide, a corticosteroid medication. This code specifies the drug and dosage administered.
50 $1 $2
Intermediate radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the intermediate-level planning for radiation therapy treatment.
44 $88 $223
Radiation treatment planning, 2 areas
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for two distinct treatment areas.
44 $347 $886
Design and construction of intermediate radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of an intermediate radiation treatment device. It does not specify a particular clinical purpose or condition.
39 $110 $279
Additional Mohs surgery stage with microscopic exam
This procedure involves the removal and microscopic examination of an additional stage of tissue from the trunk, arms, or legs. It is performed in stages to ensure complete removal of the growth.
38 $319 $816
Procenta, per 200 mg 36 $7,994 $10,500
Complicated wound repair, scalp/arms/legs, 2.6-7.5 cm
A complex surgical procedure to close a wound on the scalp, arms, or legs that measures between 2.6 and 7.5 centimeters in length.
35 $276 $878
Ear tissue biopsy
A procedure to remove a small sample of tissue from the ear for laboratory examination.
34 $59 $201
Injection into skin growths, 1-7
A procedure involving the injection of medication into one to seven skin growths.
32 $30 $118
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
28 $97 $248
Light application with debridement to destroy precancerous skin growth
This procedure involves applying light to the skin along with debridement to destroy precancerous skin growths.
28 $223 $567
Topical aminolevulinic acid HCl 20% solution
A topical medication applied to the skin for medical treatment. It is supplied as a single-unit dosage form containing 354 mg of the active ingredient.
28 $307 $782
Surgical removal of skin cancer, 1.1-2.0 cm
Surgical excision of a cancerous skin growth measuring between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters on the body, arms, or legs.
24 $103 $504
Destruction of cancer skin growth, 1.1-2.0 cm
Removal of a cancerous skin growth on the trunk, arms, or legs that measures between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters.
24 $115 $371
Shaving of skin growth, 0.6-1.0 cm
A minor procedure to shave off a skin growth measuring 0.6 to 1.0 cm from the scalp, neck, hands, feet, or genitals.
23 $81 $256
Complicated wound repair of trunk, 2.6-7.5 cm
A surgical procedure to close a complex wound on the trunk that measures between 2.6 and 7.5 centimeters in length.
23 $264 $811
Shaving of skin growth on face, 0.6-1.0 cm
This procedure involves shaving off a skin growth located on the face, ears, eyelids, nose, lips, or mouth. The size of the growth being removed is between 0.6 and 1.0 centimeters.
22 $90 $282
Intraoperative pathology examination, first tissue block
A pathologist examines a tissue sample removed during surgery to provide a preliminary diagnosis. This test is performed on the first tissue block obtained from the procedure.
15 $81 $206
Skin growth shaving, 0.5 cm or less
This procedure involves shaving off a small skin growth measuring 0.5 centimeters or less from the body, arms, or legs.
14 $53 $211
Shaving of skin growth, 1.1-2.0 cm
This procedure involves shaving off a skin growth measuring between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters from the body, arms, or legs.
13 $92 $287
Punch biopsy of first skin growth
A small, circular piece of skin is removed from a skin growth using a circular blade. The sample is then sent to a laboratory for examination.
12 $97 $258
Complicated wound repair, 2.6-7.5 cm
A complex surgical procedure to close a wound measuring between 2.6 and 7.5 centimeters on areas such as the face, neck, hands, or feet.
11 $229 $981
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.
0.2% high complexity
59.3% medium
40.5% routine

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$1,621
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $232/year across 7 years
Bottom 45% in FL for mohs-micrographic surgery physician
19
Companies
65
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$151
2023
$306
2022
$225
2021
$306
2020
$193
2019
$217
2018
$223

Payments by company (2024)

ABBVIE INC.
$39
SUN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES INC.
$39
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$34
Biofrontera Inc.
$22
Galderma Laboratories, L.P.
$18
Top 3 companies account for 73.9% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
Galderma Laboratories, L.P.
$415
Organogenesis Inc.
$334
ORGANOGENESIS INC.
$162
Allergan Inc.
$121
Solta Medical, a division of Bausch Health US, LLC
$109
Boston Scientific Corporation
$77
ABBVIE INC.
$61
AbbVie, Inc.
$60
STRATA Skin Sciences, Inc.
$50
SUN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES INC.
$39
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$34
PFIZER INC.
$25
Abbott Laboratories
$24
Lilly USA, LLC
$23
GENZYME CORPORATION
$22
Biofrontera Inc.
$22
Sensus Healthcare, Inc.
$21
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$12
Pierre Fabre Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$10
Top 3 companies account for 56.2% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
AMELUZ · CIBINQO · COSENTYX · Dermatological Psoriasis and Vitiligo Treatment · EPIDUO FORTE · EUCRISA · HEMANGEOL · Humira · ILUMYA · LIBTAYO · Puraply · Puraply Antimicrobial · REMICADE · Rezum Generator · SKYRIZI · TALTZ · XTRAC · Xience Sierra Coronary Stent System
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a mohs-micrographic surgery physician in Sebastian?
Compare mohs-micrographic surgery physicians in the Sebastian area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse mohs-micrographic surgery physicians nearby

Geographic Context

Mohs-micrographic surgery physicians in nearby ZIP areas
4
County median income
$71,049
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
ORLANDO HEALTH SEBASTIAN RIVER HOSPITAL
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Haryani is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 6% in FL).

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Haryani experienced with ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy field placement?
Based on Medicare claims data, Haryani performed 3,412 ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy field placement services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Haryani receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Haryani received a total of $1,621 from 19 companies across 65 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Haryani's costs compare to other mohs-micrographic surgery physicians in Sebastian?
Haryani's average Medicare payment per service is $183. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Haryani) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →