Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Anudh Jain, M.D.

Radiology - Diagnostic · Orlando, FL
Practice pattern: Clinical Cardiology — Primarily office-based clinical cardiology
2501 N ORANGE AVE STE 182, Orlando, FL 32804
4073035857
Registered in NPPES since 2005
NPI: 1407830375 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Jain from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Jain? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Jain

Dr. Anudh Jain is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Orlando, FL, with 20 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Jain performed 683 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Jain received a total of $343 from 16 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 17 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Jain is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 20 years of NPI registration ▲ 683 Medicare services $343 industry payments

Florida License Status

FL DOH · MQA
1
Active license
None
Board action on record
0
Recent admin complaints
Profession License # Status Expires Board Action
Medical Doctor 93478 Clear January 31, 2027
Data from Florida Department of Health Medical Quality Assurance. License records are public under Chapter 119, Florida Statutes. Verify directly on FL DOH →

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
683
Medicare services
Bottom 17% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
Lower Medicare volume may reflect subspecialty focus, hospital-based work, or a higher share of non-Medicare patients.
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$62
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
257 $34 $135
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 46 $26 $100
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
45 $143 $576
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
38 $48 $180
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
36 $65 $248
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
34 $179 $676
Prostate radiation therapy device placement
A device is placed in the prostate to facilitate radiation therapy. This procedure involves positioning the device to aid in the delivery of radiation treatment.
30 $41 $307
Injection of biodegradable material next to prostate
A procedure involving the injection of a biodegradable substance into the tissue surrounding the prostate gland.
29 $124 $495
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
28 $19 $72
Complex radiation therapy planning 25 $133 $510
Ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy
Use of ultrasound imaging to guide the administration of radiation therapy.
23 $53 $200
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
22 $60 $293
Office visit, established patient (10-19 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting 10 to 19 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
21 $22 $108
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 17 $120 $548
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
16 $30 $115
Special radiation treatment 16 $85 $320
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$343
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $69/year across 5 years
Bottom 33% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
16
Companies
17
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$159
2023
$117
2022
$25
2019
$29
2018
$13

Payments by company (2024)

GE HEALTHCARE
$28
Novocure Inc.
$26
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.
$25
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$24
TerSera Therapeutics LLC
$24
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$18
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$14
Top 3 companies account for 49.9% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
TerSera Therapeutics LLC
$49
GE HEALTHCARE
$28
Novocure Inc.
$26
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$25
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.
$25
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$24
Teleflex LLC
$21
Daiichi Sankyo Inc.
$20
Sumitomo Pharma America, Inc.
$19
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$18
Dendreon Pharmaceuticals LLC
$17
ACCURAY INCORPORATED
$17
PFIZER INC.
$15
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$14
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$13
Varian Medical Systems, Inc.
$12
Top 3 companies account for 30.2% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
BIOPROTECT BALLOON IMPLANT SYSTEM · Bravos Afterloader System · ERLEADA · Enhertu · KEYTRUDA · ORGOVYX · Optune · POSLUMA · PROVENGE · TomoTherapy System · UROLIFT · Xofigo · Zoladex
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Orlando?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Orlando area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
49
County median income
$77,011
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
ASPIRE HEALTH PARTNERS
3.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Jain is a clinical cardiology specialist, with moderate Medicare volume, with 20 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Jain experienced with ct guidance for radiation therapy?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Jain performed 257 ct guidance for radiation therapy services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Jain receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Jain received a total of $343 from 16 companies across 17 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Jain's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Orlando?
Dr. Jain's average Medicare payment per service is $62. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Jain) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →