Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Neil Sandhu, MD

Dermatology · Orange City, FL
Practice pattern: Mixed Practice — Diverse clinical practice across multiple procedure types
258 TREEMONTE DR STE 258, Orange City, FL 32763
3866283376
Registered in NPPES since 2008
NPI: 1134389364 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Sandhu from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Sandhu? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Sandhu

Dr. Neil Sandhu is a dermatology specialist in Orange City, FL, with 18 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Sandhu performed 40,237 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Sandhu received a total of $104,981 from 39 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 377 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Sandhu is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 18 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 1% volume in FL $104,981 industry payments

Florida License Status

FL DOH · MQA
1
Active license
None
Board action on record
0
Recent admin complaints
Profession License # Status Expires Board Action
Medical Doctor 113104 Clear January 31, 2028
Data from Florida Department of Health Medical Quality Assurance. License records are public under Chapter 119, Florida Statutes. Verify directly on FL DOH →

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
40,237
Medicare services
Top 1% in FL for dermatology
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$455
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Dual layer impax membrane, per square centimeter
A medical supply item consisting of a dual-layer impax membrane, billed based on the surface area used.
8,291 $1,049 $1,370
Amniotic membrane graft, per square centimeter
Application of a processed amniotic membrane graft to a wound or tissue surface. The graft is measured and billed based on the area covered in square centimeters.
4,787 $735 $1,099
Radiation dose measurement, per square centimeter
A measurement of the radiation dose delivered to a specific area of one square centimeter during a radiation therapy procedure.
3,513 $1,128 $1,439
Additional tissue block examination
Microscopic examination of an additional tissue block beyond the initial five. This step is performed to analyze extra samples from the same growth.
3,398 $62 $162
Allergy skin test
A diagnostic test performed to identify specific allergies by applying or introducing allergenic extracts to the body. The procedure measures the patient's immune response to various potential allergens.
2,800 $3 $14
Ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy field placement
Use of ultrasound imaging to help position radiation therapy fields accurately during treatment.
2,188 $136 $374
Superficial or low voltage radiation treatment
A radiation therapy procedure that delivers radiation to the surface of the body or uses low voltage energy. This treatment targets areas close to the skin.
1,901 $31 $76
Allergy immunotherapy preparation
A professional service involving the preparation and administration of one or more antigens.
1,600 $11 $25
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
1,500 $95 $241
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
1,478 $69 $184
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
898 $200 $530
Additional skin growth biopsy
Removal of a sample of an additional skin growth for laboratory examination. This code is used for each extra lesion biopsied during the same session.
848 $39 $106
Destruction of precancerous skin growths, 2-14
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of two to fourteen precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to eliminate abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer.
827 $5 $15
Radiation treatment planning, 2 areas
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for two distinct treatment areas.
796 $330 $965
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
784 $96 $210
Skin biopsy, tangential
A procedure to remove a sample of the first identified skin growth for laboratory examination.
687 $70 $211
Skin substitute graft application, 25 sq cm or less
Application of a skin substitute graft to a wound on the face, scalp, eyelids, mouth, neck, ears, around eyes, genitals, hands, feet, fingers, or toes. The wound area covered is 25.0 square centimeters or less.
612 $103 $341
Destruction of precancerous skin growth, 1
Removal of a single precancerous skin growth. This procedure destroys abnormal skin cells to prevent them from developing into cancer.
444 $37 $136
Skin substitute graft application, 25 sq cm or less
Application of a skin substitute graft to a wound on the trunk, arms, or legs covering 25 square centimeters or less.
419 $101 $301
Removal and microscopic exam of growth of head, neck, hands, feet, or genitals, each additional stage, 1-5 tissue blocks 312 $318 $806
Skin growth removal and lab exam, 1-5 blocks
This procedure involves the removal of a growth from the head, neck, hands, feet, or genitals. The removed tissue is then examined under a microscope in the laboratory.
245 $510 $1,313
Office visit, established patient (10-19 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting 10 to 19 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
205 $41 $107
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 192 $51 $129
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
180 $340 $939
Topical aminolevulinic acid HCl 20% solution
A topical medication applied to the skin for medical treatment. It is supplied as a single-unit dosage form containing 354 mg of the active ingredient.
176 $307 $590
Additional Mohs surgery stage with microscopic exam
This procedure involves the removal and microscopic examination of an additional stage of tissue from the trunk, arms, or legs. It is performed in stages to ensure complete removal of the growth.
171 $304 $784
Light application with debridement to destroy precancerous skin growth
This procedure involves applying light to the skin along with debridement to destroy precancerous skin growths.
149 $211 $592
Skin growth removal and lab exam, 1-5 blocks
A procedure to remove a growth from the trunk, arms, or legs and send 1 to 5 tissue samples to a laboratory for microscopic examination.
136 $488 $1,262
Destruction of skin growths (warts/lesions), 1-14
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of one to fourteen skin growths. It is a minor surgical intervention performed on the skin surface.
129 $81 $234
New patient office visit (30-44 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range.
129 $83 $225
Simple radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the initial planning phase for radiation therapy treatment. It includes the setup and configuration required to prepare for delivering radiation to a specific area.
92 $54 $125
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
64 $122 $329
Punch biopsy of first skin growth
A small, circular piece of skin is removed from a skin growth using a circular blade. The sample is then sent to a laboratory for examination.
52 $95 $258
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
42 $30 $83
Complicated wound repair of trunk, 2.6-7.5 cm
A surgical procedure to close a complex wound on the trunk that measures between 2.6 and 7.5 centimeters in length.
37 $226 $785
Light therapy to destroy precancerous skin growth
This procedure uses light to treat and remove precancerous skin lesions. It is a method for destroying abnormal skin cells before they become cancerous.
31 $105 $300
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
30 $66 $166
Complicated wound repair, scalp/arms/legs, 2.6-7.5 cm
A complex surgical procedure to close a wound on the scalp, arms, or legs that measures between 2.6 and 7.5 centimeters in length.
22 $226 $830
Destruction of 15 or more precancerous skin growths
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of fifteen or more precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to treat abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer.
18 $126 $260
Complex wound repair of trunk, 1.1-2.5 cm
A surgical procedure to close a complex wound on the trunk that measures between 1.1 and 2.5 centimeters.
16 $216 $570
Complicated wound repair, 2.6-7.5 cm
A complex surgical procedure to close a wound measuring between 2.6 and 7.5 centimeters on areas such as the face, neck, hands, or feet.
14 $263 $885
Removal of noncancer skin growth, 1.1-2.0 cm
This procedure involves the surgical removal of a benign skin growth located on the body, arms, or legs. The growth measured between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters in diameter.
12 $72 $335
Intermediate radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the intermediate-level planning for radiation therapy treatment.
12 $82 $185
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.
0.4% high complexity
30.4% medium
69.2% routine

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$104,981
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $14,997/year across 7 years
Top 5% in FL for dermatology
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
39
Companies
377
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$14,556
2023
$15,669
2022
$23,326
2021
$14,713
2020
$1,270
2019
$16,795
2018
$18,652

Payments by company (2024)

Galderma Laboratories, L.P.
$8,450
Skye Orthobiologics LLC
$4,800
STRATA Skin Sciences, Inc.
$262
ABBVIE INC.
$257
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$229
E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$143
SUN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES INC.
$87
Hill Dermaceuticals, Inc.
$80
Lilly USA, LLC
$41
PFIZER INC.
$40
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$39
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$34
MIMEDX Group, Inc.
$33
UCB, Inc.
$24
Krystal Biotech Inc
$19
ConvaTec Inc.
$14
Top 3 companies account for 92.8% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
PFIZER INC.
$62,155
Organogenesis Inc.
$10,976
Galderma Laboratories, L.P.
$8,498
ORGANOGENESIS INC.
$7,813
Skye Orthobiologics LLC
$4,800
Ortho Dermatologics, a division of Bausch Health US, LLC
$4,526
Pfizer Inc.
$2,659
STRATA Skin Sciences, Inc.
$443
E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$390
ABBVIE INC.
$336
Amgen Inc.
$318
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$276
AbbVie Inc.
$214
Eli Lilly and Company
$175
Genentech USA, Inc.
$118
Lilly USA, LLC
$118
LEO Pharma Inc.
$113
Covidien LP
$106
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$105
SUN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES INC.
$87
Hill Dermaceuticals, Inc.
$80
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Inc.
$77
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$74
Merz North America, Inc.
$66
Biofrontera Inc.
$64
iCAD, Inc
$60
AbbVie, Inc.
$53
ConvaTec Inc.
$41
Bioventus LLC
$39
MIMEDX Group, Inc.
$33
Sensus Healthcare, Inc.
$24
UCB, Inc.
$24
GENZYME CORPORATION
$23
Krystal Biotech Inc
$19
VYNE Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$17
Kerecis Limited
$16
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$15
Next Science LLC
$14
Incyte Corporation
$13
Top 3 companies account for 77.8% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
ABSORICA LD · ADBRY · AMELUZ · ARAZLO · AXXENT SURFACE CONTROLLER · Affinity · Apligraf · BRYHALI · Bimzelx · CIBINQO · COSENTYX · CREON · DUOBRII · DUPIXENT · Dermatological Psoriasis and Vitiligo Treatment · ELIQUIS · ENSTILAR · EUCRISA · Erivedge · HUMIRA · Humira · ILUMYA · INNOVAMATRIX AC · JUBLIA · Kerecis Omega3 SurgiClose · LIBTAYO · NuShield · ODOMZO · OLUMIANT · Otezla · PURAPLY · Puraply · Puraply Antimicrobial · REMICADE · RINVOQ · SILIQ · SKYRIZI · SPEVIGO · Sotyktu · SurgX · TALTZ · TREMFYA · Tolak · TruClear · VYJUVEK · XEOMIN · XTRAC · Xofluza · ZILXI
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a dermatology specialist in Orange City?
Compare dermatologists in the Orange City area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse dermatologists nearby

Geographic Context

Dermatologists in nearby ZIP areas
44
County median income
$66,581
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
ADVENTHEALTH FISH MEMORIAL
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Sandhu is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 1% in FL), with 18 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Sandhu experienced with dual layer impax membrane, per square centimeter?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Sandhu performed 8,291 dual layer impax membrane, per square centimeter services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Sandhu receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Sandhu received a total of $104,981 from 39 companies across 377 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Sandhu's costs compare to other dermatologists in Orange City?
Dr. Sandhu's average Medicare payment per service is $455. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Sandhu) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →