Dr. Arvind Soni, M.D.
What this data tells you about Dr. Soni
Dr. Arvind Soni is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Ocala, FL, with 20 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Soni performed 2,982 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.
Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Soni received a total of $2,908 from 27 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 122 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.
The Data Coverage level for Dr. Soni is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.
Florida License Status
FL DOH · MQA| Profession | License # | Status | Expires | Board Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Doctor | 107248 | Clear | January 31, 2028 | — |
Medicare Practice Summary — 2023
Medicare Utilization ↗Top procedures by volume
Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.
| Procedure | Volume | Avg. paid | Avg. submitted |
|---|---|---|---|
| CT guidance for radiation therapy This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery. |
1,393 | $90 | $402 |
| Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session. |
290 | $269 | $1,174 |
| Transrectal ultrasound of the pelvis An ultrasound imaging procedure where a probe is inserted into the rectum to visualize pelvic structures. |
205 | $102 | $462 |
| Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min) An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter. |
195 | $139 | $609 |
| Blood draw (venipuncture) Insertion of a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample. |
185 | $8 | $10 |
| Intra-fraction radiation therapy motion tracking Real-time monitoring and tracking of patient or target movement during each radiation therapy session to ensure precise delivery. |
172 | $58 | $316 |
| Ultrasound of penis artery and vein blood flow An ultrasound exam that uses sound waves to visualize and assess blood flow through the arteries and veins of the penis. |
152 | $89 | $388 |
| Calculation of radiation therapy dose | 116 | $50 | $222 |
| Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment. |
64 | $64 | $286 |
| Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions. |
56 | $150 | $656 |
| Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated. |
27 | $98 | $417 |
| Design and construction of radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment. |
25 | $350 | $1,553 |
| Special radiation treatment | 18 | $105 | $473 |
| Prostate radiation therapy needle insertion A needle or tube is inserted into the prostate to deliver radiation therapy. |
17 | $593 | $2,680 |
| Ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy Use of ultrasound imaging to guide the administration of radiation therapy. |
17 | $50 | $228 |
| Radiation treatment planning, complex This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment. |
17 | $62 | $282 |
| Complex application of radiation source A procedure involving the complex placement of a radiation source. The specific clinical purpose is not stated in the source description. |
17 | $347 | $1,571 |
| Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated. |
16 | $18 | $82 |
Industry Payment Transparency
Open Payments through 2024 ↗Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.
Payment trend by year
Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.
Payments by company (2024)
All-time payments by company (2019-2024) ›
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
Geographic Context
6.3 mi
Data Sources
| Provider Registry | ✓ NPPES | NPPES snapshot; verify current record |
| Medicare Enrollment | ✓ PECOS | PECOS snapshot |
| Practice Data | ✓ Medicare Util. | Annual (CY lag) |
| Industry Payments | ✓ Open Payments | CY 2024 |
| Disciplinary History | — Not included | N/A |
This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →
Summary
Dr. Soni is a mixed practice specialist, with moderate Medicare volume, with 20 years of NPI registration.
This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Dr. Soni experienced with ct guidance for radiation therapy?
Does Dr. Soni receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
How do Dr. Soni's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Ocala?
What does Data Coverage mean?
Is this data up to date?
Explore related providers
This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.
This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.
Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology