Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Neha Sharma, MD

Radiology - Diagnostic · New Port Richey, FL
Practice pattern: Clinical Cardiology — Primarily office-based clinical cardiology
8763 RIVER CROSSING BLVD, New Port Richey, FL 34655
7278428411
Registered in NPPES since 2008
NPI: 1750541892 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Sharma from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Sharma? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Sharma

Dr. Neha Sharma is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in New Port Richey, FL, with 18 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Sharma performed 5,225 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Sharma received a total of $3,858 from 41 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 101 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Sharma is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 18 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 17% volume in FL $3,858 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
5,225
Medicare services
Top 17% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$175
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
1,777 $90 $453
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
1,693 $267 $1,100
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
388 $149 $491
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
383 $64 $185
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 286 $49 $192
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 6-10 MeV
Radiation treatment delivered to three or more separate areas using advanced techniques like custom blocking and rotational beams with an energy level of 6-10 MeV.
147 $176 $587
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
94 $353 $1,225
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
88 $91 $325
Complex radiation therapy planning 74 $130 $416
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
73 $1,373 $5,685
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 68 $160 $585
Stereoscopic X-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization
This procedure uses stereoscopic X-ray imaging to precisely locate the target area for radiation therapy delivery.
29 $51 $239
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
26 $90 $339
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
24 $203 $493
Special medical radiation therapy consultation
A consultation with a radiation oncologist to discuss treatment options and plan for medical radiation therapy.
14 $106 $321
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
13 $341 $1,297
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
13 $30 $209
Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min)
An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter.
13 $129 $474
Special radiation treatment 11 $109 $353
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
11 $50 $195
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$3,858
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $551/year across 7 years
Top 20% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
41
Companies
101
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$741
2023
$408
2022
$746
2021
$566
2020
$562
2019
$328
2018
$508

Payments by company (2024)

AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$525
Xeris Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$119
ABBVIE INC.
$60
PharmaEssentia USA Corporation
$20
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$17
Top 3 companies account for 94.9% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$537
Curium US LLC
$380
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$347
Pacira Pharmaceuticals Incorporated
$320
Dr.Reddy's Laboratories,Inc.
$287
TerSera Therapeutics LLC
$267
Cepheid
$242
GENZYME CORPORATION
$139
Amgen Inc.
$124
Xeris Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$119
Sensus Healthcare, Inc.
$102
Daiichi Sankyo Inc.
$97
Seagen Inc.
$87
Blueprint Medicines Corporation
$67
ABBVIE INC.
$60
PUMA BIOTECHNOLOGY, INC.
$58
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$47
GlaxoSmithKline, LLC.
$47
Epizyme, Inc.,
$44
Kyowa Kirin, Inc.
$41
PharmaEssentia USA Corporation
$37
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$29
Servier Pharmaceuticals LLC
$29
Incyte Corporation
$27
Pharmacyclics LLC, an AbbVie Company
$26
Focal Therapeutics, Inc.
$26
Pharmacyclics LLC, An AbbVie Company
$24
Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$24
JAZZ PHARMACEUTICALS INC.
$24
EISAI INC.
$22
UCB, Inc.
$20
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$20
Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$18
Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$17
Myovant Sciences Inc.
$16
EMD Serono, Inc.
$16
Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals, Inc
$15
Aveo Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$15
Deciphera Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$15
Sumitomo Pharma America, Inc.
$14
Baxter Healthcare
$13
Top 3 companies account for 32.8% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
AYVAKIT · BESREMI · BioZorb · Cimzia · DARZALEX · ENHERTU · ERLEADA · EXPAREL · Empaveli · Enhertu · FOTIVDA · GAVRETO · GENEXPERT · GVOKE HYPOPEN · IMBRUVICA · INJECTAFER · JAKAFI · JEVTANA · LIBTAYO · LUMAKRAS · Lenvima · NERLYNX · Nplate · Nubeqa · ORGOVYX · PADCEV · PLUVICTO · POTELIGEO · Poteligeo · Prolia · QINLOCK · Rezlidhia · SOMATULINE DEPOT · Stivarga · TAGRISSO · TAZVERIK · TIBSOVO · TIVDAK · TUKYSA · Tavalisse · Ultomiris · VENCLEXTA · ZEJULA · ZEPZELCA
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in New Port Richey?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the New Port Richey area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
67
County median income
$67,384
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
HCA FLORIDA TRINITY HOSPITAL
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Sharma is a clinical cardiology specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 17% in FL), with 18 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Sharma experienced with ct guidance for radiation therapy?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Sharma performed 1,777 ct guidance for radiation therapy services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Sharma receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Sharma received a total of $3,858 from 41 companies across 101 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Sharma's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in New Port Richey?
Dr. Sharma's average Medicare payment per service is $175. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Sharma) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →