Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Sachin Kamath, M.D.

Radiology - Diagnostic · Lady Lake, FL
Practice pattern: Mixed Practice — Diverse clinical practice across multiple procedure types
1400 N US HWY 441, Lady Lake, FL 32159
3525613290
Registered in NPPES since 2006
NPI: 1013965359 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Kamath from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Kamath? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Kamath

Dr. Sachin Kamath is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Lady Lake, FL, with 20 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Kamath performed 25,735 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Kamath received a total of $7,950 from 70 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 403 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Kamath is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 20 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 1% volume in FL $7,950 industry payments

Florida License Status

FL DOH · MQA
1
Active license
None
Board action on record
0
Recent admin complaints
Profession License # Status Expires Board Action
Medical Doctor 69332 Clear January 31, 2027
Data from Florida Department of Health Medical Quality Assurance. License records are public under Chapter 119, Florida Statutes. Verify directly on FL DOH →

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
25,735
Medicare services
Top 1% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$79
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Iron infusion (Feraheme)
An injection of ferumoxytol used to treat iron deficiency anemia in patients not on dialysis.
12,750 $0 $4
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
1,831 $266 $1,100
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
1,823 $91 $452
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 6-10 MeV
Radiation treatment delivered to three or more separate areas using advanced techniques like custom blocking and rotational beams with an energy level of 6-10 MeV.
1,470 $176 $587
Stereoscopic X-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization
This procedure uses stereoscopic X-ray imaging to precisely locate the target area for radiation therapy delivery.
1,013 $56 $267
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 983 $51 $192
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
905 $151 $493
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
754 $65 $185
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
743 $95 $325
Blood draw (venipuncture)
Insertion of a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample.
306 $8 $9
Dexamethasone injection (steroid)
An injection of dexamethasone sodium phosphate, a corticosteroid medication, administered in a dose of 1 milligram.
306 $0 $3
Complete blood count (CBC) with differential
An automated laboratory test that measures the levels of red blood cells, white blood cells, and platelets in the blood, including a breakdown of the different types of white blood cells.
301 $8 $29
Complex radiation therapy planning 263 $130 $416
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
200 $353 $1,225
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
193 $1,380 $5,685
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
192 $128 $453
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
179 $340 $1,297
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
156 $363 $1,238
Cranial lesion radiation therapy
Treatment of a brain lesion using radiation delivered over multiple sessions.
146 $753 $3,000
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
139 $203 $493
Drug injection, under skin or into muscle
A procedure involving the administration of a medication or substance via injection into the subcutaneous tissue or muscle.
135 $10 $69
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
125 $66 $239
Vitamin B-12 injection
An injection of vitamin B-12 (cyanocobalamin) with a dose of up to 1000 mcg.
89 $1 $6
Insertion of device into vagina for radiation therapy 66 $179 $586
Intravenous injection of additional new drug or substance
Administration of an additional new medication or substance directly into a vein.
64 $12 $61
High dose radiation therapy, 1 channel
Administration of high-dose radiation therapy using a single channel. This procedure involves delivering targeted radiation to treat a specific area.
53 $263 $872
Intravenous chemotherapy infusion, 1 hour or less
Administration of chemotherapy medication directly into a vein. The procedure takes one hour or less to complete.
52 $97 $378
Intravenous infusion, 1 hour or less
Administration of medication or fluid directly into a vein for therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic purposes. The procedure lasts one hour or less.
51 $47 $189
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
49 $98 $339
New patient office visit (30-44 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range.
44 $83 $298
Special radiation treatment 43 $109 $353
Radioactive drug therapy through a vein
Administration of a radioactive medication directly into the bloodstream via an intravenous line.
43 $111 $406
Fractionated radiation therapy for cranial lesion
Treatment using radiation delivered in multiple sessions to manage a lesion in the head.
37 $508 $1,674
Special medical radiation therapy consultation
A consultation with a radiation oncologist to discuss treatment options and plan for medical radiation therapy.
30 $105 $321
Office visit, established patient (10-19 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting 10 to 19 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
27 $44 $147
Respiratory data collection for radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves gathering respiratory data to help develop the optimal radiation treatment plan.
22 $314 $1,082
Intravenous drug injection
A procedure involving the administration of a medication or substance directly into a vein.
22 $27 $156
Additional hour of intravenous hydration
This code represents each additional hour of intravenous fluid administration beyond the initial hour. It is used to bill for extended hydration therapy.
21 $10 $42
Diphenhydramine injection, up to 50 mg
An injection of diphenhydramine hydrochloride, an antihistamine medication, administered in a dose of up to 50 milligrams.
20 $1 $3
Methylprednisolone injection, up to 40 mg
An injection of methylprednisolone sodium succinate, a corticosteroid medication, administered in a dose of up to 40 mg.
20 $3 $11
Additional sequential IV infusion, 1 hour or less
This code represents an additional intravenous infusion administered sequentially to a primary infusion. It covers the administration time of one hour or less.
19 $21 $84
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
17 $30 $209
Additional hour of intravenous infusion
This code represents each additional hour of intravenous infusion beyond the initial hour for therapy, prevention, or diagnosis.
17 $16 $56
Normal saline infusion, 1000 cc
Administration of 1000 cc of normal saline solution into a vein. This procedure involves the intravenous delivery of a sterile saltwater solution.
16 $2 $7
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.
50.1% high complexity
45.5% medium
4.3% routine

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$7,950
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $1,136/year across 7 years
Top 13% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
70
Companies
403
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$1,972
2023
$1,020
2022
$1,496
2021
$1,573
2020
$841
2019
$663
2018
$385

Payments by company (2024)

PFIZER INC.
$473
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$187
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$159
Gilead Sciences, Inc.
$104
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$104
Incyte Corporation
$100
Lilly USA, LLC
$88
ABBVIE INC.
$86
Daiichi Sankyo Inc.
$80
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$74
Eisai Inc.
$68
BeiGene USA, Inc.
$65
Bayer Healthcare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$64
Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$55
PharmaEssentia USA Corporation
$52
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$51
Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.
$50
EMD Serono, Inc.
$42
Astellas Pharma US Inc
$33
Pharmacosmos Therapeutics Inc.
$23
Dendreon Pharmaceuticals LLC
$16
Top 3 companies account for 41.5% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$1,151
PFIZER INC.
$535
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$379
Amgen Inc.
$363
Incyte Corporation
$352
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$351
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$342
Daiichi Sankyo Inc.
$327
Merck Sharp & Dohme Corporation
$193
Eisai Inc.
$187
ABBVIE INC.
$182
Seagen Inc.
$181
E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$171
Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.
$147
GENZYME CORPORATION
$137
Genentech USA, Inc.
$136
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$134
Heron Therapeutics, Inc.
$134
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$133
Gilead Sciences, Inc.
$131
Lilly USA, LLC
$126
Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc.
$120
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$119
Bayer Healthcare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$118
BeiGene USA, Inc.
$112
GlaxoSmithKline, LLC.
$106
Octapharma USA, Inc.
$98
Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$90
Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals, Inc
$85
EISAI INC.
$84
Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$78
Astellas Pharma US Inc
$70
G1 Therapeutics, Inc.
$61
Dova Pharmaceuticals
$61
Kite Pharma, Inc.
$56
Jazz Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$53
Stemline Therapeutics Inc.
$53
PharmaEssentia USA Corporation
$52
JAZZ PHARMACEUTICALS INC.
$50
SOBI, INC
$43
Aurobindo Pharma USA, Inc.
$42
EMD Serono, Inc.
$42
Dendreon Pharmaceuticals LLC
$40
Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$37
Foundation Medicine, Inc.
$33
AVEO Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$31
TerSera Therapeutics LLC
$31
Clovis Oncology, Inc.
$27
AbbVie Inc.
$24
Telix Pharmaceuticals
$23
Pharmacosmos Therapeutics Inc.
$23
Karyopharm Therapeutics Inc.
$21
TOLMAR Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$19
Exelixis Inc.
$18
Otsuka America Pharmaceutical, Inc.
$17
R-Pharm US LLC
$16
Adaptive Biotechnologies Corporation
$16
Blueprint Medicines Corporation
$16
Pharmacyclics LLC, an AbbVie Company
$16
ARRAY BIOPHARMA INC
$16
Spectrum Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$16
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Inc.
$15
Seattle Genetics, Inc.
$15
Emmaus Medical, Inc.
$15
TESARO, Inc.
$15
Mirati Therapeutics, Inc.
$14
Verastem, Inc.
$14
Global Blood Therapeutics, Inc.
$14
MorphoSys, US Inc.
$12
AbbVie, Inc.
$11
Top 3 companies account for 26.0% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
ADCETRIS · ALUNBRIG · Alecensa · Aliqopa · BESREMI · BLENREP · BOSULIF · BRAFTOVI · BRUKINSA · Blincyto · CABOMETYX · CALQUENCE · CEREZYME · CINVANTI · COSELA · CYRAMZA · Cinvanti · Copiktra · Creon · DARZALEX · Doptelet · ELIGARD · ELITEK · ELREXFIO · ELZONRIS · ENHERTU · EPKINLY · ERLEADA · Endari · Enhertu · Erleada · FOTIVDA · FOUNDATIONONE · FRUZAQLA · Fabhalta · GAVRETO · IDHIFA · ILLUCCIX · IMBRUVICA · IMFINZI · INJECTAFER · INLYTA · Ixempra · JAKAFI · JARDIANCE · JEVTANA · KANJINTI · KEYTRUDA · KISQALI · KRAZATI · Kyprolis · LIBTAYO · LUTATHERA · LYNPARZA · Lenvima · Leqembi · MEKINIST · MONJUVI · Nplate · Nubeqa · OCTAGAM IMMUNE GLOBULIN (HUMAN) · ODOMZO (sonidegib) capsules · OPDIVO · OXBRYTA · Onivyde · Orserdu · PADCEV · PEMAZYRE · PLUVICTO · PROMACTA · PROSTATE CANCER - DISEASE · PROVENGE · PYRUKYND · Perjeta · Persona · Prolia · REBLOZYL · RYBREVANT · Rubraca · SOMATULINE DEPOT · SPRYCEL · SUSTOL · SUTENT · Stivarga · TAGRISSO · TECENTRIQ · TIBSOVO · TUKYSA · Tavalisse · Trodelvy · UBRELVY · ULTOMIRIS · VENCLEXTA · VERZENIO · VOTRIENT · VYXEOS · Vanflyta · Vitrakvi · Vyloy · XERMELO · XGEVA · XOSPATA · XPOVIO · XTANDI · Xofigo · Xospata · ZEJULA · ZEPZELCA · Zevalin · Zoladex · clonoSEQ
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Lady Lake?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Lady Lake area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
16
County median income
$69,956
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
VILLAGES REGIONAL HOSPITAL, THE
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Kamath is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 1% in FL), with 20 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Kamath experienced with iron infusion (feraheme)?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Kamath performed 12,750 iron infusion (feraheme) services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Kamath receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Kamath received a total of $7,950 from 70 companies across 403 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Kamath's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Lady Lake?
Dr. Kamath's average Medicare payment per service is $79. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Kamath) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →