Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Ryan Perkins, M.D.

Radiology - Diagnostic · Jacksonville, FL
Practice pattern: Clinical Cardiology — Primarily office-based clinical cardiology
10881 SAN JOSE BLVD, Jacksonville, FL 32223
9048805522
Registered in NPPES since 2005
NPI: 1366447682 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Perkins from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Perkins? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Perkins

Dr. Ryan Perkins is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Jacksonville, FL, with 21 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Perkins performed 7,851 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Perkins received a total of $488 from 5 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 14 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Perkins is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 21 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 11% volume in FL $488 industry payments

Florida License Status

FL DOH · MQA
1
Active license
None
Board action on record
0
Recent admin complaints
Profession License # Status Expires Board Action
Medical Doctor 68586 Clear January 31, 2028
Data from Florida Department of Health Medical Quality Assurance. License records are public under Chapter 119, Florida Statutes. Verify directly on FL DOH →

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
7,851
Medicare services
Top 11% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$211
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Stereoscopic X-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization
This procedure uses stereoscopic X-ray imaging to precisely locate the target area for radiation therapy delivery.
948 $56 $294
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 719 $51 $260
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
716 $91 $485
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
658 $95 $494
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
511 $62 $365
Intermediate proton beam radiation treatment
A radiation therapy procedure using proton beams to treat a specific area of the body. This method delivers targeted energy to destroy abnormal cells while minimizing exposure to surrounding healthy tissue.
457 $838 $4,289
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
396 $268 $1,451
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 6-10 MeV
Radiation treatment delivered to three or more separate areas using advanced techniques like custom blocking and rotational beams with an energy level of 6-10 MeV.
356 $170 $996
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
301 $65 $315
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
280 $92 $519
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
274 $150 $767
Piflufolastat F-18 diagnostic injection
A diagnostic injection of the radioactive tracer piflufolastat F-18 used for imaging. The dose specified is 1 millicurie.
261 $466 $837
Nuclear medicine scan from skull base to mid-thigh with CT
A nuclear medicine imaging study covering the area from the base of the skull to the middle of the thighs, performed alongside a CT scan.
239 $1,166 $6,140
Blood draw (venipuncture)
Insertion of a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample.
217 $8 $45
Leuprolide acetate (for depot suspension), 7.5 mg 214 $132 $1,786
Fluorodeoxyglucose f-18 fdg, diagnostic, per study dose, up to 45 millicuries 211 $389 $2,044
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
114 $200 $1,097
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
101 $356 $1,855
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
99 $30 $166
Subcutaneous or intramuscular chemotherapy injection
This procedure involves administering anti-cancer hormonal medication through an injection into the tissue under the skin or into a muscle.
89 $25 $128
Special medical radiation therapy consultation
A consultation with a radiation oncologist to discuss treatment options and plan for medical radiation therapy.
88 $106 $500
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
81 $367 $1,894
Complex radiation therapy planning 74 $126 $680
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
69 $337 $1,901
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
64 $1,394 $7,375
CT scan of chest, without contrast
A computed tomography scan of the chest area that uses X-rays to create detailed images without the use of contrast dye.
60 $97 $561
Special radiation treatment 60 $109 $531
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 40 $166 $894
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
29 $125 $676
Special radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the specialized planning required for radiation therapy treatment.
24 $50 $259
Telephone medical discussion, 21-30 minutes
A telephone conversation with a physician lasting between 21 and 30 minutes. This code covers the time spent discussing medical matters over the phone.
22 $64 $521
New patient office visit (30-44 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range.
21 $86 $451
Flexible laryngoscopy
A diagnostic exam of the voice box using a flexible endoscope to visualize the larynx.
17 $79 $510
Respiratory data collection for radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves gathering respiratory data to help develop the optimal radiation treatment plan.
16 $313 $1,560
Telephone medical discussion, 11-20 minutes
A phone conversation with a physician lasting between 11 and 20 minutes.
13 $42 $367
CT scan of chest with contrast
A computed tomography scan of the chest using a contrast dye to enhance the visibility of internal structures.
12 $105 $707
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2023 ↗
$488
Total received (2018-2023)
Avg $81/year across 6 years
Bottom 40% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
5
Companies
14
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2023
$20
2022
$175
2021
$109
2020
$47
2019
$66
2018
$71

Payments by company (2023)

Mevion_Medical_Systems_Inc
$20
Top 3 companies account for 100.0% of 2023 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2023) ›
Palette Life Sciences, Inc.
$175
Boston Scientific Corporation
$113
BOSTON SCIENTIFIC CORPORATION
$109
Mevion_Medical_Systems_Inc
$49
Augmenix, Inc.
$42
Top 3 companies account for 81.3% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
GENERAL THERAPIES · PTS250 · SPACEOAR · SPACEOAR VUE · SpaceOAR · pts250
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Jacksonville?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Jacksonville area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
57
County median income
$68,447
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
NH Jacksonville
4.1 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2023
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Perkins is a clinical cardiology specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 11% in FL), with 21 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Perkins experienced with stereoscopic x-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Perkins performed 948 stereoscopic x-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Perkins receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Perkins received a total of $488 from 5 companies across 14 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Perkins's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Jacksonville?
Dr. Perkins's average Medicare payment per service is $211. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Perkins) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →