Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Michael Kasper, M.D.

Radiology - Diagnostic · Boca Raton, FL
Practice pattern: Clinical Cardiology — Primarily office-based clinical cardiology
701 NW 13TH ST, Boca Raton, FL 33486
5619554111
Registered in NPPES since 2006
NPI: 1962458281 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Kasper from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Kasper? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Kasper

Dr. Michael Kasper is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Boca Raton, FL, with 20 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Kasper performed 4,971 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Kasper received a total of $39,747 from 33 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 119 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Kasper is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 20 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 20% volume in FL $39,747 industry payments

Florida License Status

FL DOH · MQA
1
Active license
None
Board action on record
0
Recent admin complaints
Profession License # Status Expires Board Action
Medical Doctor 58658 Clear January 31, 2027
Data from Florida Department of Health Medical Quality Assurance. License records are public under Chapter 119, Florida Statutes. Verify directly on FL DOH →

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
4,971
Medicare services
Top 20% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$70
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
778 $37 $180
Stereoscopic X-ray guidance for radiation therapy localization
This procedure uses stereoscopic X-ray imaging to precisely locate the target area for radiation therapy delivery.
661 $16 $83
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 600 $26 $134
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
537 $156 $781
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
370 $53 $269
High dose skin radiation therapy, 1 channel or lesion 2.0 cm or less
This procedure delivers high-dose radiation to a single skin lesion or channel with a diameter of 2.0 centimeters or smaller.
227 $45 $221
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
211 $48 $241
Complex radiation therapy planning 201 $137 $691
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
181 $81 $397
High dose skin radiation therapy, 2 channels, lesion >2.0 cm
A radiation treatment using two channels to deliver high-dose radiation to a skin lesion larger than 2.0 cm or to multiple lesions.
176 $61 $296
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
152 $32 $154
Office visit, established patient, complex (40-54 min)
An office or outpatient visit for an existing patient lasting between 40 and 54 minutes. This level of service is determined by the total time spent on the date of the encounter.
114 $118 $581
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
87 $67 $332
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
85 $179 $906
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
85 $109 $546
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 72 $149 $745
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
64 $330 $1,688
New patient office visit (30-44 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range.
56 $70 $343
Design and construction of intermediate radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of an intermediate radiation treatment device. It does not specify a particular clinical purpose or condition.
46 $33 $160
Special radiation treatment 42 $88 $431
Simple radiation therapy planning for internal radiation
This procedure involves the basic planning required to deliver internal radiation therapy. It covers the initial setup and configuration for the treatment delivery.
39 $61 $296
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
35 $20 $96
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
34 $182 $905
Injection of biodegradable material next to prostate
A procedure involving the injection of a biodegradable substance into the tissue surrounding the prostate gland.
29 $132 $1,046
Prostate radiation therapy device placement
A device is placed in the prostate to facilitate radiation therapy. This procedure involves positioning the device to aid in the delivery of radiation treatment.
29 $41 $425
Ultrasound guidance for needle placement
Use of ultrasound imaging to guide the precise placement of a needle during a medical procedure.
28 $24 $124
Fractionated radiation therapy for cranial lesion
Treatment using radiation delivered in multiple sessions to manage a lesion in the head.
19 $538 $2,622
Intermediate radiation therapy planning for internal radiation
This procedure involves the intermediate-level planning required to deliver internal radiation therapy. It covers the technical preparation and design of the treatment plan.
13 $79 $388
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$39,747
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $5,678/year across 7 years
Top 5% in FL for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
33
Companies
119
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$20,936
2023
$2,152
2022
$1,536
2021
$1,768
2020
$346
2019
$6,196
2018
$6,813

Payments by company (2024)

Accuray Incorporated
$14,928
Teleflex LLC
$3,870
Ion Beam Applications S.A.
$1,924
icotec Medical Inc.
$154
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$40
IBA Proton Therapy, Inc.
$20
Top 3 companies account for 99.0% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
Accuray Incorporated
$15,954
Elekta, Inc.
$7,979
Teleflex LLC
$3,870
Ion Beam Applications S.A.
$1,924
IBA Proton Therapy, Inc.
$1,684
G1 Therapeutics, Inc.
$1,500
Varian Medical Systems, Inc.
$1,496
GE Healthcare
$1,183
VIEWRAY TECHNOLOGIES INC
$608
GT Medical Technologies, Inc
$501
Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.
$468
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$446
Brainlab, Inc.
$300
Sirtex Medical Inc
$252
Palette Life Sciences, Inc.
$247
PALETTE LIFE SCIENCES, INC.
$232
Zap Surgical Systems, Inc.
$199
icotec Medical Inc.
$154
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$133
Monteris Medical Corporation
$126
Boston Scientific Corporation
$87
Blue Earth Diagnostics Limited
$73
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$69
BIOPROTECT MEDICAL, INC.
$40
Fortovia Therapeutics, Inc.
$39
Novocure Inc.
$36
ACCURAY INCORPORATED
$35
Mevion_Medical_Systems_Inc
$29
ImmunoGen, Inc.
$22
GE HEALTHCARE
$20
Augmenix, Inc.
$16
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$13
Civatech Oncology, Inc.
$12
Top 3 companies account for 69.9% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
ARIA Radiation Therapy Management Software · Axumin · BIOPROTECT BALLOON IMPLANT SYSTEM · Bravos Afterloader System · COSELA · CyberKnife System · ELEKTA UNITY · ERLEADA · Elahere · Erleada · Esteya · GAMMATILE · GENERAL THERAPIES · GammaTile · Halcyon · LIBTAYO · LUTATHERA · MRIdian · MRIdian LINAC · Neuroblate · Oncology · PTS250 · ProBeam Proton Therapy System · RYBREVANT · Real-time Position Management System · SIR-Spheres Microspheres · SOMATOM AS · SpaceOAR · SpaceOAR VUE System - 10mL · TomoTherapy System · TrueBeam · Unity · Versa HD · Xofigo · ZYTIGA · Zap-X · icotec BlackArmor Spine System
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Boca Raton?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Boca Raton area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
45
County median income
$81,115
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
BOCA RATON REGIONAL HOSPITAL
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Kasper is a clinical cardiology specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 20% in FL), with 20 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Kasper experienced with ct guidance for radiation therapy?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Kasper performed 778 ct guidance for radiation therapy services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Kasper receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Kasper received a total of $39,747 from 33 companies across 119 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Kasper's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Boca Raton?
Dr. Kasper's average Medicare payment per service is $70. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Kasper) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →